Shrimp Macque Choux Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Made vegetarian with tofu instead of shrimp....Loved it on whole wheat pizza base and whole wheat pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
A lot of work, but well worth the effort! Although there are a lot of steps involved, they are not difficult. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is just a review of the Jalapeno Cream Sauce, I haven't had time to make the entire recipe yet. I had some friends over for a weeknight dinner so needed something fast. I made the sauce then tossed it with angel hair pasta and sauteed shrimp. People were having second and third helpings. The sauce is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This was delicious!! My family loved it! I did not use any salted pork and used a pound of pork tasso instead. I also a little more jalepeno juice and peppers b/c we like our food a little spicier. Other than that, I followed the recipe. It makes A LOT of food so have when you invite company or expect leftovers! Even though it is a bit time-consuming, I definately recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I only made two servings and it made a ton of food and was very filling. I thought it was going to be over kill with all the carbs but tasted great. I was unable to find the salted pork so substituted part of a pork roast and also substituted the sausage for ground med. italian sausage. Was great. It seems like a lot of work from the instructions but wasn't that bad. Just a lot of dishes left over. I will be saving this recipe to make on occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was awsome, though I actually liked the maque choux just by itself before all the cream and pasta... though the end result also was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
this is so good , my hubby Loves it i will be making this one alot thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
I have not personally made this recipe, but a friend has, and I have been lucky enough to eat it twice. It is fabulous! She modified the recipe in that she made the jalepeno sauce and the maque choux, and served them on a bed of white rice. This makes the recipe much simpler and it is still just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States