Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I've made this a couple of times, adding peas. It was a quick way to use frozen cooked shrimp. I did find it to be a tad on the bland side. Next time, I will follow the recommendations of others and use a really good quality cheese and blend it with the cream in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
So I made this tonight and I'm not allowed to make it again. This meal was delicious but so not healthy. My husband loved it but every time he would get up to do something he would walk over to the kitchen and eat more. We both rate it 5 stars because it's awesome but it's one of those meals you can only eat once in a while unless you want to gain a lot of weight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Me, Andy and Chloe loved it!!! Liana and Seth....not at all. Added a bit extra garlic, parsley and basil (fresh). used fresh ground pepper. Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was very good! Substituted 1 cup half and half for heavy cream. Leftovers are not a good idea...the sauce soaks up in the past quickly, so eat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very...very...very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe was delicious!!! I stuck to the recipe as much as I could using the ingredients on hand. I substituted 1 c. 1% milk for the heavy whipping cream (and thickened the sauce with a couple tbs of flour), 2 tbs dried basil instead of 3 tbs fresh, and left out the parsley. I also added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a kick, although I wish I had either used a little less of that or just omitted the black pepper instead, as it was a tad spicy. The sauce turned out super creamy and delicious, not too thick but not too thin. We poured it over whole wheat thin spaghetti and steamed broccoli florets. My fiance and I both loved it and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have the fresh herbs I used dried ones from the seasoning rack. Still it turned out pretty darn good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Lovely dish !!! Toss in some fresh spinach leaves just before serving......mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I make this all the time, except I add a dash of soy sauce, and white wine. Trust me on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States