Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Lovely dish !!! Toss in some fresh spinach leaves just before serving......mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I make this all the time, except I add a dash of soy sauce, and white wine. Trust me on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My fiance surprised me with this meal one day after work. He made the alfredo from scratch and used it with the recipe. The flavor and texture was phenomenal and we will definitely be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertpsrout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was very good. I used ff half & half instead of cream, and 5 cloves of garlic. It was zippy and light, unlike reports from some other reviewers. I have to wonder if reports of "bland" in recipes like this are due to the parmesan cheese used. It is really worth it to use good, real parmesan cheese for recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I didn't have fresh herbs or garlic, and I used reduced fat sour cream. This was so good!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic dish! My 6 year old didn't like the shrimp, but loved the pasta. I did make a few changes out of necessity. Instead of garlic cloves, I used garlic powder & onions. I also added some chopped bell pepper. Instead of 6 tablespoons of butter, I used 1/4c of butter & 2 T of vegetable oil. (would have preferred olive oil -but was out.) Instead of heavy cream, I followed two suggestions & used 1c of 2% milk with 2t of corn starch & some sour cream for flavor. I will definitely make this again. I'm going to try it with chicken tenderloins & mushrooms. Thanks so much for the restaurant quality dish. With a tossed salad & garlic bread this is a great dish to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShakerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Great dish as written. I did steam some broccoli and carrot shreds to add. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
SUPER tastey yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
So easy and good, used 1/2 and 1/2 and added the seasonings and parm cheese before the shrimp. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackshoe
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This recipe is a great base, but as many reviews stated as it stands right now it is a bit bland. I added 3 times as much garlic and some green onions and it came out pretty good. I also heated the cream to near boiling, then removed from heat and added my cheese stirring until melted to make a thick creamy sauce. I also used seasoned frozen shrimp, cooked them on the stove top and then just added them to the sauce at the end. Finally tossing with linguine. The seasoned shrimp also helped add some good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States