Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Quick, easy, yummy. What else is there? Followed the recipe exactly. I found a guy who markets his own pasta and I bought a package of Habinero Linguini to serve this over. It was over the top! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
My husband and my girls LOVED it! I read the reviews and then added 1/4 tsp crushed Red Pepper (my girls do not like it super spicy) and one 1/2 tsp (heaping) salt to sauce. It was perfect! Restaurant quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckee
Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This recipe is perfect! My favorite way to have shrimp! Very creamy, excellent flavor, and easy to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Excellent recipe. Easy and delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I tweaked this recipe a bit to make it less fattening but it was absolutely delicious. Used half shrimp, half scallops. Coated pan with a small amount of extra virgin olive oil, sauteed the shrimp and garlic till barely cooked then removed from pan. Added sliced mushrooms and browned them. Then I added 1/2 container of light herb and garlic cream cheese and 3/4 cup of the pasta water plus fresh basil, thyme, Italian parsley. Simmered until thickened then added the shrimp and garlic. Served over pasta - with freshly grated parmigiano - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was the 1st time for me to cook shrimp, and it came out just perfect. My husband loved it too, so I am defenitly going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Easy and delicious! My husband loved it and said that it is definitely a keeper! I wouldn't change a thing, but the fresh herbs are definitely a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
My teenage son announced that he would like pasta with shrimp. So glad to find this recipe! It was great! It was even good heated up which surprised me. Ended up having to add some salt after everything was on the plate because I didn't' taste the sauce first. Maybe didn't get enough salt in the pasta?? For anyone who likes shrimp and pasta, give this one a go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I've made this a couple of times, adding peas. It was a quick way to use frozen cooked shrimp. I did find it to be a tad on the bland side. Next time, I will follow the recommendations of others and use a really good quality cheese and blend it with the cream in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: East Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States