Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was very good! Substituted 1 cup half and half for heavy cream. Leftovers are not a good idea...the sauce soaks up in the past quickly, so eat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Very...very...very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Franklin, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This recipe was delicious!!! I stuck to the recipe as much as I could using the ingredients on hand. I substituted 1 c. 1% milk for the heavy whipping cream (and thickened the sauce with a couple tbs of flour), 2 tbs dried basil instead of 3 tbs fresh, and left out the parsley. I also added 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes to give it a kick, although I wish I had either used a little less of that or just omitted the black pepper instead, as it was a tad spicy. The sauce turned out super creamy and delicious, not too thick but not too thin. We poured it over whole wheat thin spaghetti and steamed broccoli florets. My fiance and I both loved it and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have the fresh herbs I used dried ones from the seasoning rack. Still it turned out pretty darn good. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Lovely dish !!! Toss in some fresh spinach leaves just before serving......mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I make this all the time, except I add a dash of soy sauce, and white wine. Trust me on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
My fiance surprised me with this meal one day after work. He made the alfredo from scratch and used it with the recipe. The flavor and texture was phenomenal and we will definitely be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by desertpsrout

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was very good. I used ff half & half instead of cream, and 5 cloves of garlic. It was zippy and light, unlike reports from some other reviewers. I have to wonder if reports of "bland" in recipes like this are due to the parmesan cheese used. It is really worth it to use good, real parmesan cheese for recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I didn't have fresh herbs or garlic, and I used reduced fat sour cream. This was so good!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was a fantastic dish! My 6 year old didn't like the shrimp, but loved the pasta. I did make a few changes out of necessity. Instead of garlic cloves, I used garlic powder & onions. I also added some chopped bell pepper. Instead of 6 tablespoons of butter, I used 1/4c of butter & 2 T of vegetable oil. (would have preferred olive oil -but was out.) Instead of heavy cream, I followed two suggestions & used 1c of 2% milk with 2t of corn starch & some sour cream for flavor. I will definitely make this again. I'm going to try it with chicken tenderloins & mushrooms. Thanks so much for the restaurant quality dish. With a tossed salad & garlic bread this is a great dish to serve guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShakerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States