Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This recipe was SOOOO yummy! My family agrees its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I used dried herbs and half & half and this recipe was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love this, allows shrimp flavor to shine but still with a rich white sauce. note: I dont like things to spicey so this is perfect for me, some of my relatives found it a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I used a lb of shrimp because it was all I had and all fresh on the herbs. I substituted the whole cup of heavy whipping cream for a half cup of heavy whipping cream, half cup of almond milk, and added flour to thicken it up until it had a good texture. The flavor did end up being bland so I added seasoning till it had good flavor, I ended up using chili powder to kick it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dangtamberine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have been making this receipe for years. I also add scallops and vegs of choice and curry powder. Never goes wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This recipe was really good and it was super easy. This is a recipe I could make on a weeknight when I have no time. I used all dry herbs and it still tasted great. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This got mixed reviews in my house. Since it's October, my garden is done for the year and I had no fresh basil or parsley so I had to substitute dried. I also used 1/2 heavy cream and 1/2 low fat milk and it was plenty creamy for me. This was simple and easy and I thought it was delicious topped with freshly grated Parmesan cheese. However, my husband is a meat and potatoes kind of guy and told me he would have preferred the shrimp in one pile and the pasta in another so his review doesn't count ;) He wasn't a fan. Geez! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My 1st rate & I've used allrecipes for yrs. This was very good I didnt hav whipping cream so I used half & half add alittle flour to thicken didnt have Thyme so I added some Lemon pepper & used wide noodles. This is how I used allrecipes & scramble 2 or 3 recipes together to make w/what I have. TY for this very nice base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Great taste! My family enjoyed it. I did double the sauce, and used 1/2 and 1/2. I would thicken it a bit next time. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We made this last night and it was one of the best pasta dishes to date. We used fresh herds from our garden which helped as well as adding additional veggies. Started off by sauteing some onions, mushrooms, red and green peppers and flash boiled broccoli for 90 sec. Setting these to the side, we focused on the butter/garlic/herb/cream/cheese sauce, adding extra garlic, cayenne pepper, and red pepper flakes. For the pasta we used bow tie since I think they do a better job of picking up the sauce over linguini. All of this was combined in a big pot to heat back up being careful to not over cook the shrimp. Served with some home made garlic bread. It was orgasmic! Will be added to the usual rotation, although I'm confident it was we above the stated 517 calories per serving...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States