Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
My husband love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was a very good recipe! I followed the true recipe, with the exception that I added the shrimp and herbs before the cream. I let the shrimp saute in the butter until it turned slightly pink then added the cream letting it come to a boil. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This turned out way better than I thought it would! After reading some of the other reviews saying that it was "bland," I got a little concerned, but I tried it anyway and it was DELICIOUS! I used half & half instead of the heavy cream, which is probably why it turned out so thin... next time I'll use a bit of flour or cornstarch and that ought to help! I think it'd be good with chicken too! I loved it and so did the picky one I cook for... success! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thea2846

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsSpice
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
This was okay as written, it was just a little too bland for us. However, it is a GREAT base recipe. I added a lot of different spices (essence, cajun seasoning, garlic salt, crushed red pepper, to name a few), and that made it delicious. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSpice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
I'm sorry to say that I found it a little bland. Not sure yet if I'll attempt it again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
A nice solid base recipe. I modified it slightly to suit my tastes, but not significantly. Thanks for the other reviewer hints on how to make the shrimp turn out well. I boiled briefly in water with a mixture of paprika and chili powder, then rinsed the shrimp immediately in ice cold water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Great recipe! I had to alter a few ingredients and I added some but loved this recipe base. I didnt have whipping cream so I used 1% milk thickened with a few tablespoons of cornstarch. I also added 1/3 cup of white wine (flavored with mango and pineapple flavors) and diced up an onion to throw in with a whole stick of butter instead of 6 tbsp. I included basil in my seasoning choices as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Burrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harts, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This is one of those recipes you dream about....too easy to be this good. It was awesome, didn't change a thing. I sent it to anyone I thought would like to try it!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Very nice recipe. The only change I made was to add oregano. My family enjoyed it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
My family enjoyed this recipe. I scaled to 4 servings (got 5) and used fresh herbs from my garden. The fresh herbs are a must for best flavor. I had jumbo shrimp so I boiled them for about 2 minutes then put in cold water while preparing the sauce. I used leftover grilled chicken for 2 servings and shrimp for the other 3 servings. I did follow the recipe as stated but will try half and half next time to cut down on the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States