Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I wanted to save calories, so I used whole milk and the corn starch that was suggested. Of course, it didn't thicken as much as I would have liked.The 1/2 cup of Chardonnay was a good suggestion, as well as the increase in garlic, basil, and parsley. It didn't need pepper. We enjoyed it, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sol Tirse
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious but with a little twist of mine. Instead of whipping cream I used a can of cream of mushroom and added 1% of milk ( I don't really measure I added half of the can with milk) I also added some Spanish sausage in the sauce to add more flavor as well as extra garlic, parsley, thyme and basil. Added some cream cheese and some corn starch to thicken the sauce. I sprinkle the cheese on top and seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. Oh and just a bit of red pepper flake. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol Tirse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent recipe. I added extra garlic, Cajun seasoning, and made extra sauce. Husband and son ate it all. I was out of Basil and Thyme, and only used parsley. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
I was surprised that this was kind of bland with all the fresh herbs and fat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Very quick and easy to make and very tasty. I had concerns that the sauce wouldn't be thick enough when i poured it from the pan, it was awfully runny, but it thickened right up once it was mixed with the cheese. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was very easy to make and it was delish!! I added red peppers to spice mine up and if you like spicy food this just takes the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Didn't use parsley or Parmesan cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe here and it turned out pretty good! Also, use regular cream instead of heavy cream. It still coated the noodles and stuck to them just fine. It was met with approval by my designated guinea pigs for these recipes, so I will give it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Bixby
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I was in a hurry tonight so thought I would try this!! One word delicious!! Will definitely make it again! I love this site!! Thank you??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Bixby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was very tasty! Was cooking at the end of the week so I had to sub a bit. Didn't have the heavy cream but used low-fat sour cream and a bit of mayonnaise and this worked well. I actually think the mayo gave it a nice zing. Also, I added a bit of red pepper as other reviewers suggested. Easy and delicious! Even the kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
yes Very good will make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States