Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe is yummy! My Mother is staying with us for a while and she raved and raved about how delicious it was. I will definitely make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
This recipe has a great taste, but I found that there was not enough sauce for the amount of pasta. I think 12 oz of pasta instead of 16 oz would be just right. For those who found this bland, I'm guessing they don't like fettuccini alfredo. The taste is very similar but with the addition of garlic and herbs. Also, don't forget the importance of salt in any pasta recipe. Your pasta water should be salty like sea water to make sure the pasta is properly seasoned during cooking. Check food network if you don't believe me, that is how professional chefs cook pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubenette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmohart
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Yummy! And it was fairly quick to make! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very easy and great tasting. Stick with the greasy ingredients. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiereney
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I used two pounds of shrimp and 1 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I also use fettuccine instead of linguini. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Quick and easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried this recipe for Supper tonight, and used Ricotta cheese rather than the cream, and it turned out fantastic! My husband was quite happy with it, too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Franke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Awesome! Make sure you put plenty of salt and pepper in it, otherwise it's rather bland. But with a good amount of salt and pepper..... Yum! Not to mention very quick and easy. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I'm glad I picked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great easy recipe. I suggest adding the cheese to the sauce before the pasta. Helps thicken the sauce up quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very, very good recipe! I used fresh parsley, as well as fresh basil. I also used 1lb. medium shrimp, and not quite a full(13.25 oz) box of whole wheat linguine. Those were my only changes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States