Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Very good recipe. I used half and half instead of whipping cream and added diced cherry tomatoes. I also used dry basil. It was a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This had a rather greasy / filmy taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This is delicious! My husband served himself three servings. I didn't have cream, so I used whole milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Simple, easy and delicious. I didn't change a thing and I thought it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Way to bland, not creamy enough, noone in my family would eat it, I started to throw it out and order a pizza until i found a jar of alfredo sauce and poured it in. That made it edible, but barely. I made the full 8 servings for the four of us, because we love pasta, but I still threw about 4 servings out and still ordered a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
VERY DELICIOUS. However, I used half and half instead of the whipping to reduce fat and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Wow, was this good. I kept a lemon on the table for us to squeeze on top of the pasta for some extra flavor. But I made it exactly according to the directions. The sauce seemed runny in the pan before I added the pasta and parmesan, but it all incorporated into the perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Killingworth, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Round Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was great, but I also added a package of organic broccoli florets, and a package of organic spinach (both frozen and then microwaved which was totally easy). This made the dish a complete meal.... and my guests loved this and wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
very tasty & quick & easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This rivaled any shrimp linguine that I have ever had in a restaurant. My husband even said it was the best he ever had. If I could give it 6 stars, I would. I had a package of frozen jumbo shrimp in the freezer, so used that. Didn’t have any whipping cream, so blended some cottage cheese and used that. BTW, that is a good low fat substitute for sour cream in dip recipes. I used the dried parsley, basil and thyme that I had in my spice cabinet, though I will use fresh if possible. Added half a chopped onion (only because we love onions) and crushed red pepper with the minced garlic. Also put half the parmesan cheese in with the cottage cheese cream mixture to thicken it up a little. I only had whole wheat spaghetti pasta in my pantry, but that was fine. If I’m out shopping for this recipe, I will get linguine, but it was Sat. evening and I didn’t feel like running to the store. Next time I may try 4 tablespoons of butter to try and reduce a little fat but hey…it is supposed to be buttery. Can’t wait to serve this to guests. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val52gal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States