Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Excellent flavors! FAst and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
All I can say is made this today and it was DELICIOUS!!! My Husband & Me & Neighbor wolfed it down :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Mattos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious! This really does only make enough sauce for 1/2 lb. Pasta though, so next time I'll make more sauce, and there will be a next time. I only had half n half, but it was still good. I can't imagine how yummy it would taste with heavy cream. I love the fresh herb taste. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Made this recipe and it turned out great. I added some cayenne pepper to give it a little extra flavor. Will definitely make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This is very flavorful. I used half butter/half olive oil and half and half instead of heavy cream. My herbs haven't grown enough yet, so I had to use half fresh and half dried...fresh are definitely the way to go though! I only used half the amount of pasta and there was just enough sauce, I can't imagine there being enough sauce for a full 16 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MN Nice
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Delicious. I was lucky enough to have my daughter cook this for our dinner. She used homemade noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Nice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biwabik, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Virginia, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
i personally think that the 3 tablespoons of basil gives it too much of an herby taste and i dont like it but other than that its a pretty good dish i will definitely be trying it again with a few changes =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Yum yum! This was an excellent meal. Great taste, not so strong that it overpowers the shrimp's natural flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
The flavors are good, and it's certainly easy to make. My one quibble is the sauce is a little thin, and tended to roll off the noodles rather than sticking. I think the next time I'll cook a little flour in the butter before I add the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Amazing! Like it came from my FAV restaurant !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summeraleena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States