Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So I added Badia spice to the shrimp before adding it to thesauce and seasoned the llinguine. I added 1 whole cup of parmesan and seasoning to give it more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Too many calories, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Yummy. Had some left-over coconut milk so mixed that with 1/2 & 1/2 to make 1 cup, instead of the cream. Also only had 1lb. of shrimp, so cut it into bite-sized pieces so it went further. Very, very good, didn't have much leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Put In Bay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is a perfect recipe. My kids love it when I make the spaghetti with the white sauce... LOL. I didn't change anything at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Rockstar

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is an easy to prepare and tasty recipe. I made as directed, except used 2% milk and thickened with flour (as another reviewer suggested). I added additional basil and thyme and had lots for leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I followed this recipe to the T and it came out delicious. My husband said, it was yummy, better than at the Italian restaurant we frequent :) Next time I'll try to substitute the heavy whipping cream just to make it less fattening. I will definitely make this again and for the record, it is super fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Great recipe. I cooked the shrimp first in butter, garlic and a bit of white wine, them removed the shrimp before adding the cream for the sauce. I only had dried herbs, and used a bit of salt, garlic powder and crushed red pepper along with the herbs in the recipe. The sauce wasn't as thick as I wanted, probably because of the wine, so I added a bit of corn starch and some sour cream at the last minute (that's what happens when I read the reviews while cooking!). I added the shrimp back to the sauce for a minute or two, sprinkled some parmesan cheese on top, then mixed in some gluten-free penne. A squirt of lemon after dishing it up added a little extra flavour. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle River, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
My husband said that this was the best shrimp linguine that he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I made this recipe for a dinner party and got rave reviews. I added steamed veggies and cherry tomatoes, and was worried that would stretch the sauce a bit thin, but no, it was perfect. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States