Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Very easy and great tasting. Stick with the greasy ingredients. It makes a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiereney
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I used two pounds of shrimp and 1 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I also use fettuccine instead of linguini. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Quick and easy weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I tried this recipe for Supper tonight, and used Ricotta cheese rather than the cream, and it turned out fantastic! My husband was quite happy with it, too! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Franke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Awesome! Make sure you put plenty of salt and pepper in it, otherwise it's rather bland. But with a good amount of salt and pepper..... Yum! Not to mention very quick and easy. Thank you for sharing this recipe! I'm glad I picked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Great easy recipe. I suggest adding the cheese to the sauce before the pasta. Helps thicken the sauce up quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very, very good recipe! I used fresh parsley, as well as fresh basil. I also used 1lb. medium shrimp, and not quite a full(13.25 oz) box of whole wheat linguine. Those were my only changes and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
I wanted to save calories, so I used whole milk and the corn starch that was suggested. Of course, it didn't thicken as much as I would have liked.The 1/2 cup of Chardonnay was a good suggestion, as well as the increase in garlic, basil, and parsley. It didn't need pepper. We enjoyed it, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sol Tirse
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Delicious but with a little twist of mine. Instead of whipping cream I used a can of cream of mushroom and added 1% of milk ( I don't really measure I added half of the can with milk) I also added some Spanish sausage in the sauce to add more flavor as well as extra garlic, parsley, thyme and basil. Added some cream cheese and some corn starch to thicken the sauce. I sprinkle the cheese on top and seasoned with salt and pepper to taste. Oh and just a bit of red pepper flake. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sol Tirse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent recipe. I added extra garlic, Cajun seasoning, and made extra sauce. Husband and son ate it all. I was out of Basil and Thyme, and only used parsley. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States