Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mr Chris
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Quick and simple recipe. Turns out delicious! I put my own spin on it by adding some crawfish tails as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Used half cup butter , Finley minced 1/2 onion, 3/4 block cream cheese , more garlic (minced) a 1/2 cup fresh mozzarella, fresh shredded Parmesan to the sauce and stirred countinually - thick, delicious mmmmmm sautéed shrimp in side pan in butter, then added 2 cups spinach the last 5 min and the cooked shrimp the last two. Served it over zucchini noodles- our new fave dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is such a good recipe. The only difference that I made is that I added the parmesan cheese to the half and half and I added mushrooms. This was so good and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a really great recipe. I made it on the weekend and I did the recipe as written but I did make my own linguine noodles. Also added some lobster meat with the shrimp because it was Valentines Day and wanted something a little special. My boyfriend said it was one of the best he had ever had which is a huge compliment. This is going in my favourite recipes! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachelxstrong
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
We made this with skin milk. Very delicious. We also served with broccoli and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I chose this recipe because it did not have extra ingredients...it was delicious and I will make it again..being from the South I knew better than to cook the shrimp that long..cooked them in the butter and removed..added just before serving to warm them through...great recipe..wonderful taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have been making shrimp Alfredo for my family for twenty years. This is the best recipe ever!!! I purchased extra large jumbo shrimp from a really reputable fish monger so it didn't taste fishy at all! I agree that you should double the sauce. You are going to get out of this recipe what you put into it! I used high quality grated Parmesan cheese. It made all the difference in the world compared to grated Parmesan cheese. I did make a batch with gluten free penne pasta for my daughter and I because we have celiac disease and it was seriously the best thing I have tasted in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Not only is this dish delicious, it is a simple as bacon and eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It was delicious, HOWEVER, we used less than 1 teaspoon pepper and it was spicy. I can't imagine TWO whole teaspoons--eems to be a lot of pepper. Maybe it should read 1/2 tsp pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States