Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is one of our favorite recipes. It is very tasty, though a little on the heavy side (lots of yummy cream). The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is because I sometimes have trouble getting the sauce to be the right consistency. Besides that... it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Delicious. I cooked shrimp in another pan as other reviewers suggested but had to anyway as one of my kiddos hates shrimp and sauteed some chicken breast tenders as well. I sprinkled about a tablespoon of flour in sauce while whisking and a splash of sherry. Very good, very easy and the family loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I could not get the sauce to thicken. Other than that my husband and I both enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This was excellent.....I am pretty much a novice cook and this turned out wonderfully. I doubled the base ingredients like others suggested and added 1/2 cup of white wine, and also added the parmesean cheese as the sauce was cooking. I also added a few red pepper flakes and used about a 1/2 yellow onion. Doubling the ingredients provided plenty of sauce for a box of linguini. My 4 and 7 year old kids both cleaned their plates and my wife told me that I am going to have to cook this at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aly
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
this was ok. I used spaghetti noodles instead because that's what I had and added some red pepper flakes. I wish the sauce would have been a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This was very eatible, but not what I was looking for. I was expecting a thicker sauce with a more complex flavor, so I'll keep looking for a good alfredo sauce and use this when I want a simple garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
The key to alfredo sauce is this; equal parts cream, butter and parmesan. Alfredo will always appear thin when done, then thicken upon standing and it will always taste like the strong cheese it is-There should be no mistake. Also Real cream, not 1/2&1/2. If you only have 1/2&1/2, use a conversion chart and add appropriate butter to make it heavy cream. Other than that, this recipe is great if you're looking for a lower fat creamy meal-This recipe is not alfredo sauce, It's garlic cream sauce with parmesan garnish. Very tasty, but not alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spy Glass

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was absolutely delicious!! I didn't change a thing - except to add the shrimp after the sauce thickened and to add dried parsley (didn't have fresh) to the sauce mixture. IT WAS SOOOOOOO GOOD! I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Jo L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fultonville, New York, USA
Living In: Marion, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This recipe is divine! I doubled the garlic, onion and half and half. I also recommend removing shrimp after it is done and then adding back to your sauce when it is thickened. I added about 1/2 cup parmesan to my sauce along with about 1 Tbsp cornstarch because the sauce wasn't as thick as I would like. And I also used larger shrimp. The family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Easy, fast and excellent. What more can you expect! Would be nice to try with one third white wine and two third cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States