Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My sauce did not thicken enough for me and there was still something lacking in the flavor dept. My shrimp did become tough while waiting for the sauce to thicken. I will continue to look for a good alfredo recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Easy, delicious and re-heats well. You should either cut the noodles by half or double the sauce and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Was great! I accidentally thickened it too much with flour, but was happy in the end when I had extra sauce above the doubled amount having added milk to thin it out. I also included grilled scallops on top and steamed asparagus. Heaven! Oh, and mushroom, but I don't know if I'll do that again as it was too many extras. Lots of fresh grated parm cheese made this one a success. I certainly didn't measure it. Just put in a whole lot of it. I didn't use the lemon. Oh, and all I had was rotini. Yum! Husband and I made it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I think this recipe has potential, but requires modifications. I agree with the other reviewers that the sauce needs to be doubled, but don't double the pepper! I used 1 tsp pepper in a doubled recipe and that was plenty. This recipe would benefit from some seasonings especially basil, parsley, &/or oregano. Several little things aren't quite right with this recipe, but it's the reliance on all that pepper for seasoning that I would change first if I were to try this again. I removed the shrimp before making the sauce so they wouldn't get overcooked. The sauce did not really thicken much, so the recipe was better after it sat for a little bit and the linguine absorbed some of the liquid. I stirred the pepper & Parmesan into the sauce at the end...I think this worked better than sprinkling those two ingredients over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Good recipe, made as directed but doubled sauce. Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
WOW - this makes awesome Alfredo sauce! I did make a few minor adjustments. 1) Remove shrimp when cooked through, then complete the sauce, adding shrimp back just before serving. 2) Used heavy whipped cream, as I had it on hand. 3) Added Parmesan to the sauce as it cooked (probably 1/2 cup). My hubby loved it too, and we have decided we're never buying Alfredo sauce again - this was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Excellent recipe! I added seafood seasoning and red cayenne pepper directly to the shrimp and butter. served with texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
absolutely delicious! I used 7 cloves of garlic and red pepper flakes for some zing. I also added a package of mushrooms to the butter after removing the shrimp. Stir the parmesan into the sauce slowly a couple minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States