Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good and garlicky. Used olive oil instead of butter and doubled the sauce, adding 1t cornstarch and 1t black pepper, mixing the pepper and cheese directly into the simmering sauce. Also removed the shrimp while preparing the sauce, adding back in to prevent overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Cooking for one so i cut the portions drastically. The shrimp I cut down to only 5 and added almost every vegetable i had in my refrigerator that was left over from previous meals...Green Beans, asparagus, zucchini, roasted red pepper, yellow squash, fresh diced tomatoes. Throw the vegetables in at the last minute just to warm them. Vegetables are what the recipe missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very very good! Sauteed shrimp seperately with butter and garlic, since I"m vegetarian and hubby is not. Used 1 cup heavy cream and about 1/2 cup of half n half. Needed about 1T cornstarch to thicken. Added about 4 cloves of minced garlic to sauce with the diced onion. Easy, quick, and very good! Would recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianne Son-Hing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for Valentines day. This was extremely good. I would have to agree with others, this dish is not to be real heavy, and creamy. Just a light creaminess. You may have to give it another quick stir in your bowl before serving also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent dish- fabulous flavor. Do not expect a heavy-soupy conventional Alfredo dish. More comparable to a scampi consistency (healthier and lighter). Still fabulous. My only change was using Jumbo shrimp which aided in not overcooking while flavor was absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good!!! I added more butter and parm. Also, red pepper. onion, and artichoke hearts. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yum! Yum! I made this recipe because we already had all the ingredients. I didn't even know how much i would enjoy it! I vegan-ized it by using vegan butter and a bit of nutritional yeast instead of cheese. Subbed vegan half and half, too. I had trouble getting it to thicken up-- I'm just not patient enough-- I'd rather just STUFF IT IN MY FACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was really reallly good! I can't express how much I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadegh Davoudi
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good and easy to make. Only change I made was add some roasted garlic to it (since I made it the night before and had leftover cloves). Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States