Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for Valentines day. This was extremely good. I would have to agree with others, this dish is not to be real heavy, and creamy. Just a light creaminess. You may have to give it another quick stir in your bowl before serving also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Excellent dish- fabulous flavor. Do not expect a heavy-soupy conventional Alfredo dish. More comparable to a scampi consistency (healthier and lighter). Still fabulous. My only change was using Jumbo shrimp which aided in not overcooking while flavor was absorbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqQueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very good!!! I added more butter and parm. Also, red pepper. onion, and artichoke hearts. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yum! Yum! I made this recipe because we already had all the ingredients. I didn't even know how much i would enjoy it! I vegan-ized it by using vegan butter and a bit of nutritional yeast instead of cheese. Subbed vegan half and half, too. I had trouble getting it to thicken up-- I'm just not patient enough-- I'd rather just STUFF IT IN MY FACE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was really reallly good! I can't express how much I loved it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sadegh Davoudi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good and easy to make. Only change I made was add some roasted garlic to it (since I made it the night before and had leftover cloves). Delish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
WONDERFUL!!! My guests loved this one! I didn't have half and half so I used heavy whipping cream instead and it was great! Served with a simple spinach salad (tomatoes, Parmesan cheese, olive oil and vinegar) yum yum! I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I was looking for a Shrimp Linguine Recipe like the one at Red Lobster and THIS IS IT!!!! DELICIOUS and easy to make. Love to whip this up for a middle of the week meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Other than adding mushrooms & spices, removing the shrimp before thickening the half & half with cornstarch diluted in a bit of water, the recipe is wonderful. So fast and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Ohhhh my gosh.... SOOO GOOD!! Changes made: Double the sauce!!! No butter, use olive oil to saute onions and garlic. add mushrooms, basil, salt, parley, cheyenne pepper in sauce. 1/4 marsala. 4 tbsp of flour. Cook on higher heat to thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States