Shrimp Linguine Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is such a good recipe. The only difference that I made is that I added the parmesan cheese to the half and half and I added mushrooms. This was so good and cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This is a really great recipe. I made it on the weekend and I did the recipe as written but I did make my own linguine noodles. Also added some lobster meat with the shrimp because it was Valentines Day and wanted something a little special. My boyfriend said it was one of the best he had ever had which is a huge compliment. This is going in my favourite recipes! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rachelxstrong
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
We made this with skin milk. Very delicious. We also served with broccoli and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I chose this recipe because it did not have extra ingredients...it was delicious and I will make it again..being from the South I knew better than to cook the shrimp that long..cooked them in the butter and removed..added just before serving to warm them through...great recipe..wonderful taste..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I have been making shrimp Alfredo for my family for twenty years. This is the best recipe ever!!! I purchased extra large jumbo shrimp from a really reputable fish monger so it didn't taste fishy at all! I agree that you should double the sauce. You are going to get out of this recipe what you put into it! I used high quality grated Parmesan cheese. It made all the difference in the world compared to grated Parmesan cheese. I did make a batch with gluten free penne pasta for my daughter and I because we have celiac disease and it was seriously the best thing I have tasted in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Not only is this dish delicious, it is a simple as bacon and eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
It was delicious, HOWEVER, we used less than 1 teaspoon pepper and it was spicy. I can't imagine TWO whole teaspoons--eems to be a lot of pepper. Maybe it should read 1/2 tsp pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Good and garlicky. Used olive oil instead of butter and doubled the sauce, adding 1t cornstarch and 1t black pepper, mixing the pepper and cheese directly into the simmering sauce. Also removed the shrimp while preparing the sauce, adding back in to prevent overcooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Cooking for one so i cut the portions drastically. The shrimp I cut down to only 5 and added almost every vegetable i had in my refrigerator that was left over from previous meals...Green Beans, asparagus, zucchini, roasted red pepper, yellow squash, fresh diced tomatoes. Throw the vegetables in at the last minute just to warm them. Vegetables are what the recipe missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Peppered Shrimp Alfredo

Alfredo sauce gets a kick with cayenne pepper, cheese, and cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States