Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Absolutely loved this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I was really craving a pasta dish with shrimp, so I decided to try this recipe. I would definitely recommend doubling the sauce which I did because otherwise I think it would have been too dry. I also added mushrooms. Pretty good and my fam gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This was extremely easy to make. I substituted petite tomatoes seasoned with basil n garlic. Because of the previous comments about the dish being bland bcuz of the olive oil, I used the bacon grease to sauté the petite tomatoes n seasonings. All in all with the slight substitution this is a recipe worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
We loved this recipe. I will make it again. I added a step in it that gave it a bit more flavor. I used raw shrimp and right before adding it to the sauce I cooked them for about 1 minute in the bacon grease. It gave them a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I added a lot more cheese than this recipe called for but I'm a cheese-lover! Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe, especially with freshly grown herbs! I also added some parsley since I had it available. Be generous with the garlic and you'll experience a delicious meal that's quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I doubled the sauce per reviews. Very bland. Perhaps just double spices? So dissapointed. Bacon,pasta,cheese and shrimp was a splurge. Bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I'm from SC and I know my shrimp. This recipe was Myrtle Beach restaurant good. The photo doesn't do the colors of this rich beautiful dish justice. The only adjustment I made was to leave out the pine nuts because last time I ate them, they left a bitter taste in my mouth for days on end. Thanks, Jessica! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
awesome meal made it for my mother-in-laws birthday and she loved it , can't wait to try it with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was very good. I think there is a little too much cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States