Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
It never fails that after trying a recipe with rave reviews I get my hopes up only to be a little disappointed. This recipe was lacking in something I have yet to put my finger on. It needed generous amounts of salt despite the bacon and the flavor was almost bland. I think that maybe next time the herbs and tomotoes need to be sauteed in the bacon drippings instead of the olive oil--maybe that will add a little more flavor. To give this the benefit of the doubt, I brought the left overs for lunch(maybe it will taste better once the flavors sit overnight). This has the potential to be something great--but with some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Let me just say this...I made this 2 nights IN A ROW !!! This recipe is fabulous!!! I doubled the ingredients to make more sauce like others had suggested and it was a wonderful idea. I can't thank you enough for this recipe. Yahmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! I made this exactly as described except I used angel hair pasta instead of linguine. If I do that again, I'll increase the sauce because the angel hair requires more sauce so it ended up a little drier than it should have. My mistake! Excellent flavor and presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This was wonderful and makes a great presentation. My 5 year old son eat more than the adults. It was even better the next day for leftovers. This is simple and would be great to serve to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This recipe was excellent! I did add some extra cream and cheese to add volume to the sauce to accomodate a last minute guest. I will definately make this again! I also used light cream instead of half and half. The sauce was very creamy! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
My husband really liked this. I couldn't really taste the shrimp because of all the other flavors, so it seems like you might as well add chicken or something cheaper. I added more cream and cheese so that the noodles would be more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This was really easy and very tasty. I used half crabmeat and half shrimp and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent, I served this recently and my guests loved it. I add garlic salt for a little stronger garlic flavor. Add a simple side salad and some good bread and you have a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Cunningham
Home Town: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
One of my favorite pasta recipes! I've made this flavorful dish for family and friends and it is always a hit. If you don't like shellfish (or are allergic) this recipe also tastes wonderful using salmon instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
OOOH - la la!! This was superb!!! Served with somewhat fresh garlic bread (didn't make the bread)& salad, it was awesome. SOOOO easy & quick to prepare, the way it tastes it should take hours! Great for company and for seafood only vegans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States