Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
I have tried numberous recipes from this site and have been more than happy with the results. This recipe however it not one of those! My husband said, "That was sick and wrong!". I have to agree. This won't be added to my recipe box. Sorry-I disagree with some of the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
It never fails that after trying a recipe with rave reviews I get my hopes up only to be a little disappointed. This recipe was lacking in something I have yet to put my finger on. It needed generous amounts of salt despite the bacon and the flavor was almost bland. I think that maybe next time the herbs and tomotoes need to be sauteed in the bacon drippings instead of the olive oil--maybe that will add a little more flavor. To give this the benefit of the doubt, I brought the left overs for lunch(maybe it will taste better once the flavors sit overnight). This has the potential to be something great--but with some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This was wonderful and makes a great presentation. My 5 year old son eat more than the adults. It was even better the next day for leftovers. This is simple and would be great to serve to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Let me just say this...I made this 2 nights IN A ROW !!! This recipe is fabulous!!! I doubled the ingredients to make more sauce like others had suggested and it was a wonderful idea. I can't thank you enough for this recipe. Yahmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
OOOH - la la!! This was superb!!! Served with somewhat fresh garlic bread (didn't make the bread)& salad, it was awesome. SOOOO easy & quick to prepare, the way it tastes it should take hours! Great for company and for seafood only vegans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
This was a wonderful tasty recipe. Wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! I made this exactly as described except I used angel hair pasta instead of linguine. If I do that again, I'll increase the sauce because the angel hair requires more sauce so it ended up a little drier than it should have. My mistake! Excellent flavor and presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
This was really easy and very tasty. I used half crabmeat and half shrimp and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
THIS RECEIPE IS RESTURANT QUALITY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States