Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was an interesting change of pace. The flavors meld well together, but it seemed to be missing a little something. Next time I think I'll saute the veggies in a tablespoon or two of the bacon fat, and add some red pepper flakes. The sauce was pretty thin and runny; I'd suggest adding maybe 3/4 cup of the half-and-half initially, and then add more as you see fit. The dish was unique and quite pretty on the plate - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Excellent!! I really loved this one. I made it without the nuts. I am not very fond of nuts, and it turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Danielsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
My husband really liked this. I couldn't really taste the shrimp because of all the other flavors, so it seems like you might as well add chicken or something cheaper. I added more cream and cheese so that the noodles would be more saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
One of my favorite pasta recipes! I've made this flavorful dish for family and friends and it is always a hit. If you don't like shellfish (or are allergic) this recipe also tastes wonderful using salmon instead of shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Very rich, very creamy, very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Excellent Dish..easy to make..easy ingredients..."a must make"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
I have tried numberous recipes from this site and have been more than happy with the results. This recipe however it not one of those! My husband said, "That was sick and wrong!". I have to agree. This won't be added to my recipe box. Sorry-I disagree with some of the other reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
It never fails that after trying a recipe with rave reviews I get my hopes up only to be a little disappointed. This recipe was lacking in something I have yet to put my finger on. It needed generous amounts of salt despite the bacon and the flavor was almost bland. I think that maybe next time the herbs and tomotoes need to be sauteed in the bacon drippings instead of the olive oil--maybe that will add a little more flavor. To give this the benefit of the doubt, I brought the left overs for lunch(maybe it will taste better once the flavors sit overnight). This has the potential to be something great--but with some major tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
This was wonderful and makes a great presentation. My 5 year old son eat more than the adults. It was even better the next day for leftovers. This is simple and would be great to serve to impress guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
Let me just say this...I made this 2 nights IN A ROW !!! This recipe is fabulous!!! I doubled the ingredients to make more sauce like others had suggested and it was a wonderful idea. I can't thank you enough for this recipe. Yahmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States