Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Sinful, to say the least. We steamed the shrimp in a variety of spices, primarily Old Bay. I wish I had had more shrimp, but it wasn't necessary. I doubled the half and half, and used up my Monty Jack cheese, which turned out to be close to 2 cups, and evened out the Parmesan to about 1 cup too. There's so much that can be done with this recipe, I can tell that easily enough. Next time I will probably add more Old Bay to the actual sauce, if I don't cook the shrimp in it in a skillet instead of steaming it. Phenomenal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Definitely restaraunt quality. Absolutely delicious recipe and super easy to make. This is a great recipe to make to impress and the best part is you will impress with very little effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This is restaurant quality...darn tasty. I pretty much followed the recipe. I used dried oregano and fresh basil, used half fat free half and half and regular half and half, and if you "halfn't" had enough of that...I sauteed the 16-20 ct Prawns in a little of the left over bacon grease. I also added Shitake mushrooms to the tomatoe, green onion mixture. Also added a splash of white wine and extra 2 percent monterey jack cheese. Definately a keeper I've tried to cut a couple grams of fat from. The Parmesan was reduced fat also. I used garlic fettuccini as my "Pasta of Choice" since any of these types of dishes are flexible as to the TYPE of pasta used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
All this needs is some white wine and garlic.... and remember... if you wouldn't DRINK the wine, you shouldn't COOK with it either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
oops...forgot to mention I added 2 small cloves of garlic with the onions, tomatoes, etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Likly-Welch

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Excellent, I served this recently and my guests loved it. I add garlic salt for a little stronger garlic flavor. Add a simple side salad and some good bread and you have a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Cunningham
Home Town: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was a very easy and simple meal. My husband said that it was alright. For him to say that, that means yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Home Chef Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
This is awesome! I substituted the fresh herbs with 1 tablespoon Italian seasoning and added 1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Jaeger
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Good recipe but the bacon seemed out of place. Next time I'll either omit the bacon or replace the shrimp with chicken. Instead of draining the bacon grease I used it in addition to the oil to saute the herbs and vegetables. I omitted the nuts and added freshly ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Tasty! Added cooked brocolli and some crushed red pepper flakes. Doubled the jack cheese. Wish I took a picture to share before we ate ALL of it, it sure was a pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States