Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was very good. Only had one fresh tomato on hand, so had to use a can of tomatoes that I drained. The flavors were great, but the sauce was a little soupy (probably from the canned tomato). Would cook the cream sauce a little longer next time to get it to thicken up before adding the shrimp, to make for a creamier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was perfect! My family said it tasted like something you would get at a restaurant. Be sure to pull the tailes of the shrimp because I forgot to and we had to pull them off before we ate them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
A PERFECT dish!! I used dried oregano & basil. I used shredded Monterey Jack & Colby cheese, along with grated Pecorino Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. I diced the bacon instead of crumbling it. I did not use tomatoes. Enjoy!! I hope my review helps you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
What happened?? This was not to our liking at all! After reading the title, ingredients, and reviews, I thought that we would love this. I followed the recipe to the "T" - and it was BLAH! Bland! What happened? I had to add salt, pepper, more parmesan, and more salt - still blah! I didn't like this one - sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVEYKEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
We liked this alot. I kept the same amount of eveything except I used 1/2 c. each of the cheeses, and 1 pint of 1/2 and 1/2. I didn't have fresh herbs, so I used 1 TBSP. each of dried basil and oregano. I also used whole wheat pasta. And I had alittle bit of broccoli left over so I put that in also.I tossed the pasta in with the sauce, Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My husband told me to give this five stars. I doubled the Half and Half and the cheeses but kept everything else as is. I don't think there would have been enough sauce had I not done this. The flavor was great and it made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysesproul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was pretty good, but just a little bland for us, perhaps because I left out the oregano (didn't have any). I perked it up with extra sea salt and lots of pepper. Might try a little red pepper flakes next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Was very good! The only changes I made was I only did 1/2 pound shrimp, but added 1 pound jumbo crabmeat and sprinkled some red pepper flakes on me and my husband's bowl because we like it a little spicier than our kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
We found this recipe to be marginal at best ~ a waste of good ingredients. I won't be making it again. Sounded wonderful, but very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I made this on the spur of the moment. I had shrimp, green onions and bacon. The rest I had to substitute. Used chopped garlic 1 1/2 t., 2 t. dried oregano, 2 t. dried basil, 1 can diced fire roasted tomatoes drained. Did not have 1/2 and 1/2, substitued 1/2 c. heavy cream and 1/2 fat free milk. Used 1 c. Monterey Jack cheese and 1/2 cup Parmesan freshly grated. The big surprise was throwing uncooked shrimp into the skillet and realizing it called for cooked. I just cooked it stirring constantly until the shrimp was pink. It turned out beautifully and we really enjoyed it served over angel hair pasta. I will try it with fresh ingredients next time, but we loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States