Shrimp Linguine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I'm from SC and I know my shrimp. This recipe was Myrtle Beach restaurant good. The photo doesn't do the colors of this rich beautiful dish justice. The only adjustment I made was to leave out the pine nuts because last time I ate them, they left a bitter taste in my mouth for days on end. Thanks, Jessica! Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clutter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
awesome meal made it for my mother-in-laws birthday and she loved it , can't wait to try it with chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was very good. I think there is a little too much cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made this for supper this evening. It is excellent! I did not use the pine nuts. I will make this when we have company over. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Eickman
Photo by Laura L
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This is wonderful. Based on my personal preferences, I substitued fresh italian parsley for the basil. I also sauteed the herbs and garlic in bacon grease instead of olive oil, and also cooked fresh shrimp in bacon grease first. Used Angel hair pasta. If you are concerned about the sauce looking thin, don't worry because if you toss it with the pasta and let it sit a few minutes, it will absorb into the pasta. Delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Matthews, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
sorry-i never leave bad reviews-but this was very bland. maybe i should have used canned tomatoes like some of the reviewers recommended. followed as written though. won't be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I worked with a greek chef and found an easy but delicious recipe. for 2 people, 12 peeled shrimp, half cup sliced mushrooms,fourth cup lemon juice, 3 cloves minced garlic, half stick butter, cup heavy cream,parm cheese..add butter, garlic, salt/pepper, lemon juice, add shrimp and saute (bout 7 minutes) then add mushroom and saute for another 3 minutes, turn up heat and add heavy cream-stir constantly, once thick pour over noodles sprinkle parm cheese on top with a little parsley-yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This is really really GOOD! THe first time I made it according to the recipe and it was great. The second time I made it I was out of tomatoes, so I used Italian diced in a can. I also had fresh Pecorno Romano, so I replaced the Parmesan with that. I didn't have Monterey Jack, but I did have shredded Mexican blend with the jack cheese in it, so I used that. I must say, I liked it even better with the changes! I think the canned tomatoes with the juice added a lot to the sauce. But the original was great too. It was the first time my 8 year old had shrimp and he raved about it and kept asking me to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Really tasty. Opted to double sauce and it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
to good for words......just try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Shrimp Linguine

Make elegant but easy garlic shrimp in a white wine and butter sauce.

How to Make Shrimp and Grits

See how to make some classic Southern comfort food.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States