Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
It was an excellent receipe except I put too much lemon in it - maybe add some little tomatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
pretty good but it needed more ingredients to become at least a four star dish. i found that the recipe lacked sauce so i doubled the amount of chicken broth and butter and added some cream for a thicker sauce. i also added a pinch of saffron, thyme,onion powder,paprika, green onion, mushrooms, and cayenne pepper. great dish for everyone to enjoy. i served my shrimp over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Easy, quick, tasted like nothing I've ever had before. i personally didnt care for how wine-y the shrimp tasted, but it was my first time cooking with wine so I'll still give 5 stars. I doubled the sauce seeing other reviews, glad I did. Will make again, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was good. I can't believe I'm going to say this, but it was a little too rich...and NOTHING is ever too rich for me. I also didn't like the flavor of the basil. Next time I will leave out the basil and reduce the fresh parsley...I also won't overcook the shrimp and will add more lemon and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
good, easy pasta dish. quick enough for weeknights. I didn't have any wine on hand so I just used more chicken broth and it was still good. good for when you want to do pasta but are tired of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Simple to make, pretty dish, and quite yummy! Only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 as if I had added the full 2 tsp of pepper, that would have been way too much! I added just 1 tsp, and my husband said that was still too much. I mostly followed the rest of the recipe except didn't have any basil on hand, and added shredded Parmesan cheese on top. My shrimp took longer than a few minutes to cook. I used some really fat noodles and let it really soak up the thin sauce before serving, oh and I did double the wine/chicken broth as others suggested and am glad I did. I could see this being really good with some cream as well. I do recommend this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Yummy flavor. I wasn't quite paying attention though and doubled the pasta. I just added a smidge more butter and we complemented with some lemon pepper. I also substituted the shrimp with langostinos since I have a kid with a shrimp allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe, but 1 serving is not nearly enough for one person. Be prepared for high calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrrobvs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Added extra sauce ingredients and also crushed red pepper. YUm. Quick and easy! Also used pre-cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
use extra garlic- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,026) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States