Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I have tried this recipe 2 days ago and its fantastic even i made a mistake with the shrimps the dish looks boring because theres no grass on it but 100% the outcome of taste was very creamy . what I did is I used 1/3 of the amount of shrimp which is a shame but it really works..and followed the rest of the recipe and honestly I made some changes with the herbs I added 1 tblsp of fresh parsleyand 1 tsp of worsterschire sauce and don't forget to add the mustard lol ahahahahaha add some green leavy grass like broccoli lol..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasaway precious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
W
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
We like our pasta with a little more sauce, so, based on the reviews of others I doubled the sauce except for the pepper. The flavor was fantastic and the pasta and shrimp cooked perfectly. The only downside is the quantity of butter in the dish, so, it wouldn't be something I made every day, but, I would definitely make it again for a special treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This would have been better if it had not been overpowered by so much lemon. I definitely will try it again, but will start with the lemon zest & just a squirt of fresh lemon, adding more if needed per taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious & easy. I had to use spaghetti noodles, thought I had linguine, worked great! Also used a little bit of red wine instead of white & still loved it. Didn't really measure anything, I just did it all by taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Made this for Valentine's Dinner. Both my husband and I loved it. I followed the advice of others and doubled the broth and wine. I also added 1 tsp of Italian Seasoning. I thought the pepper overwhelmed even though I reduced the black pepper by half and did add a little red pepper flakes. Will definitely make this again but with less black pepper. All in all, this was definitely restaurant worthy and the shrimp came out very, very moist. One other comment, allow a little extra time for the sauce to reduce. It took about 15 minutes at medium low heat (I have a gas range so temperature control is a tad easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brad Burnswater
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Added mushrooms and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Burnswater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Have made this several times. Love, love it. The last couple of times I have added 1/4 t of cayenne pepper to broth, lemon juice mixture before simmering. Quite a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancy32408
Home Town: Avon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Delicious. Only used 1 tsp pepper, and omitted basil. Wanted more sauce, but not more fat, so added only more broth and wine. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,007) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States