Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
good, easy pasta dish. quick enough for weeknights. I didn't have any wine on hand so I just used more chicken broth and it was still good. good for when you want to do pasta but are tired of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Simple to make, pretty dish, and quite yummy! Only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 as if I had added the full 2 tsp of pepper, that would have been way too much! I added just 1 tsp, and my husband said that was still too much. I mostly followed the rest of the recipe except didn't have any basil on hand, and added shredded Parmesan cheese on top. My shrimp took longer than a few minutes to cook. I used some really fat noodles and let it really soak up the thin sauce before serving, oh and I did double the wine/chicken broth as others suggested and am glad I did. I could see this being really good with some cream as well. I do recommend this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Yummy flavor. I wasn't quite paying attention though and doubled the pasta. I just added a smidge more butter and we complemented with some lemon pepper. I also substituted the shrimp with langostinos since I have a kid with a shrimp allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe, but 1 serving is not nearly enough for one person. Be prepared for high calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrrobvs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Added extra sauce ingredients and also crushed red pepper. YUm. Quick and easy! Also used pre-cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
use extra garlic- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Added tomatoes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this for my husband the other day and we loved it! I did double the sauce like other reviewers suggested. Really easy recipe and the lemon added the best flavor. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I doubled the sauce, added a bit of lemon pepper, doubled the lemon zest and used only half of a lemons juice and it was delicious. Also, instead of shrimp, i made Cob and I used the recipe "Fantastic Lemon butter fillet" by MATTDANB on AllRecipes and the combination was amazing! This recipe combination is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I used corkscrew pasta in place of the linguini, and let it soak up some of the delicious sauce before serving. I also added fresh asparagus that I had blanched for a little crunch and color. It was wonderful! Lisafburns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,022) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States