Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe, but 1 serving is not nearly enough for one person. Be prepared for high calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrrobvs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Added extra sauce ingredients and also crushed red pepper. YUm. Quick and easy! Also used pre-cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
use extra garlic- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Added tomatoes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this for my husband the other day and we loved it! I did double the sauce like other reviewers suggested. Really easy recipe and the lemon added the best flavor. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I doubled the sauce, added a bit of lemon pepper, doubled the lemon zest and used only half of a lemons juice and it was delicious. Also, instead of shrimp, i made Cob and I used the recipe "Fantastic Lemon butter fillet" by MATTDANB on AllRecipes and the combination was amazing! This recipe combination is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I used corkscrew pasta in place of the linguini, and let it soak up some of the delicious sauce before serving. I also added fresh asparagus that I had blanched for a little crunch and color. It was wonderful! Lisafburns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My husband loved this recipe and said to "put it in the rotation!" I used fresh oregano, basil and thyme and doubled the sauce components as others have suggested. Used gluten free rice pasta tossed with a little extra olive oil to avoid sticking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Good with chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Assumption, Illinois, USA
Living In: Heyworth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Tried this last night with some sauteed spinach on the side, and both my boyfriend and I really enjoyed it. I will note that although the recipe says "1 package" of pasta, it also says "8 oz"...which, for many of us shopping in the grocery store, is actually 1/2 of a normal (1 lb) package of Barilla linguine. I wonder if that is why some people have noticed there wasn't enough sauce? Perhaps they used a full pound of pasta instead of 8oz? Just a thought. I certainly had enough sauce, even after reducing the wine mixture. Also, I found that using the juice of 1 average lemon made the dish overpoweringly lemony and blocked out the other flavors. I think in the future I may use 1/2 lemon and add a bit more broth to compensate for the lost liquid. I'll make this again for sure, with those slight alterations. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States