Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This was good. I can't believe I'm going to say this, but it was a little too rich...and NOTHING is ever too rich for me. I also didn't like the flavor of the basil. Next time I will leave out the basil and reduce the fresh parsley...I also won't overcook the shrimp and will add more lemon and less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
good, easy pasta dish. quick enough for weeknights. I didn't have any wine on hand so I just used more chicken broth and it was still good. good for when you want to do pasta but are tired of red sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Simple to make, pretty dish, and quite yummy! Only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 as if I had added the full 2 tsp of pepper, that would have been way too much! I added just 1 tsp, and my husband said that was still too much. I mostly followed the rest of the recipe except didn't have any basil on hand, and added shredded Parmesan cheese on top. My shrimp took longer than a few minutes to cook. I used some really fat noodles and let it really soak up the thin sauce before serving, oh and I did double the wine/chicken broth as others suggested and am glad I did. I could see this being really good with some cream as well. I do recommend this recipe and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Yummy flavor. I wasn't quite paying attention though and doubled the pasta. I just added a smidge more butter and we complemented with some lemon pepper. I also substituted the shrimp with langostinos since I have a kid with a shrimp allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe, but 1 serving is not nearly enough for one person. Be prepared for high calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrrobvs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Added extra sauce ingredients and also crushed red pepper. YUm. Quick and easy! Also used pre-cooked shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
use extra garlic- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Added tomatoes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this for my husband the other day and we loved it! I did double the sauce like other reviewers suggested. Really easy recipe and the lemon added the best flavor. Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mdavis6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I doubled the sauce, added a bit of lemon pepper, doubled the lemon zest and used only half of a lemons juice and it was delicious. Also, instead of shrimp, i made Cob and I used the recipe "Fantastic Lemon butter fillet" by MATTDANB on AllRecipes and the combination was amazing! This recipe combination is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,023) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States