Shrimp Lemon Pepper Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a fast and tasty recipe. I reduced the amount of pepper by 1/4 and it was still very peppery and spicy. If you aren't sure, use less and add it to taste. I could have used a bit more lemon. It's all dependent on your tastes I think. But a nice quick weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nsalcine
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I just finished making this. I too, used seafood medley bag that I had on hand. Otherwise, I made it exactly as the recipe states. Flavor is amazing; however, I found that, for my taste, the sauce was too diluted. So... I added about a Tb of cornstarch and it did the trick! VERY yummy and easy! This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I just finished eating this, and I'm still savouring the wonderful flavours in my mouth! I was concerned that it might be too much pepper, but it was just the right amount for me. I omitted the parsley and the wine because I didn't have them on hand, and instead added a little extra water. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leminem
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Lemon zest is a must, I almost skipped it but happy I didnt. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was delicious. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was that the sauce didn't thicken up quite the way I expected it to and there was not as much lemon flavor as I was expecting, but I have ideas to fix both the next time I make it. I will definitely start the sauce earlier, giving it more time to reduce, I get it about 20 min, but it wasn't enough. I'll also probably add a little more lemon juice, just to punch it up. As to what other reviewers have said about the pepperieness of the dish... Don't believe it's overpowering. It's not. Yes, there is a pepper flavor, on the strong side, but it is not extrememly spicy or inedible. You won't have to take a drink after each bite, as I have with some recipes, you just get a pepper flavor to the dish. Try it as written first, then make changes the next time. This one is very good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was fantastic, even though I forgot to buy wine! Perfect amount of lemon and pepper. I'd add some veggies for nutrition though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very very yummy. I used leftover chicken instead of shrimp and it worked so well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made just as the recipe said and it was way too peppery, and not enough lemon. We couldn't eat it. Will try it again with less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alonna-Sam Allred

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alimar255
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I doubled everything for big family dinner and it was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This was delicious and easy, but it took me a while to do all of the chopping (I mince my own garlic). I will definitely make it again. I thought the pepper amount was perfect, but I may use a bit less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 984) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States