Shrimp, Leek and Spinach Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Nice recipe. As others advised, I used 4 cups of broth for 1 cup of rice and it came out at perfectly. I also cut up some lemon wedges which I put in while cooking. Once done I removed them. It gave a nice hint of lemon to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was delicious, even though I didn't get the texture of the risotto exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Adjusted the proportion of rice to water as others suggested and it was fantastic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I will rate this a 5 with the following revisions: -2Tbsp olive oil for the rice and 2Tbsp for the leek mixture -Def. needs more veggie broth, 6-8C depending on your rice -More like 1 1/2 tsp fresh ground pepper -1/2 tsp fresh ground salt at the end -1/2 lemon squeezed over risotto at the end and then blended just before serving. I love a hint of lemon whenever I cook with shrimp... This is a keeper risotto recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAPOLIMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This was the first recipe that I used from this site that both my husband and I agreed was wonderful. Like others I used 1 cup of rice and 3 cups of stock. I also used frozen peas instead of spinach and since we had no chillies I cheated and used chili flakes which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I'm not a shrimp lover, but this was great. My favorite risotto so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Awesome recipe. Adjusted it from 2 cups broth for every 1 cup of rice, to 3 cups broth, perfect, being Spanish, I added a little cilantro or recao, and added some basil towards the end, and drizzled a little lime juice over it before serving it, to kick up the sea food a little. Instant family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H-Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I love this dish. I used this as the base for my first attempt at risotto. It's delish! I did add portobella mushrooms and extra parmesan cheese to mine and I used chicken broth and white wine as the liquid... but otherwise I followed the remaining ingredients as listed (although I only had shrip on hand...no scallops.) I reduced the rice to 1 cup, so my ratio was about 3-4 parts liquid to 1 part rice. I added fresh chopped spinach to the cooked risotto at the very end and it was perfect. (I did not cook the spinach with the other ingredients). This was very easy to make and I will make it again! Lovely dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMEEKA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was SO good. Definitely needed an extra cup of liquid when making the risotto...I just used plain water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Zucchini Risotto

This creamy Italian rice dish makes an elegant main course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States