Shrimp Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was ok....nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Easy yet tasty. I added yellow zucchini cut in 1/2 inch pie es for a little more color. Cooks a loot quicker versus pork, chicken or beef. Although I'm sure it'd taste just as good with italian dressing soaked for the sane time if not a little longer or even over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was my first time ever making shrimp kabobs, which was probably not the greatest idea when I had planned on doing over 100 kabobs for a party!! But these actually turned out great!! I used the general recipe, but tweaked it a little to fit my preferences and from others' reviews. The main thing I think that helped with the flavor was the Italian dressing marinade, though from some of the reviews saying it was bland, I decided to DOUBLE the marinade time. I also chopped up a handful of GARLIC and chopped some BASIL for extra flavor. It turned out amazing and I got tons of compliments! I also did without the tomatoes and mushrooms. I skewered yellow onion, red/orange bellpeppers, and pineapple (which I also marinaded in a separate bag).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
These were really good. I used a garlic/ herb marinade instead of the Italian salad dressing & added squash, red bell peppers (omitted the tomatoes cause I read they get mushy). They came out beautifully & was a hit with my whole family. Seeing as how I was at a BBQ & I no longer eat red meat (which was being served) this was perfect! Definitely going to make these again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These were ok, but they were pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Another reviewer did the vegetables separate and for a longer period of time. That just makes sense, shrimp cook much more quickly; I also make my own dressing of 1 C Extra Virgin Olive oil, about 1 oz balsamic vinegar, 5 cloves garlic, 3/4 t salt, ~ 10 whole black peppercorns and 2 T Parmesan, 1 t Basil, Oregano, blend until smooth. Plus if you marinate something for 2 hours, it can't possibly have a prep time of 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoghat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Zacatecas, Zacatecas, Mexico
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Yummy! Used red onion, baby bella mushrooms, green and red peppers. Also made Good Seasons Italian dressing and was able to decrease the oil content to cut fat. Very nice on the grill for Good Friday! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I made this and marinated it for the two hours indicated in the recipe. I used red, yellow and orange bell peppers along with the onion and mushrooms. I purposely didn’t use the tomatoes because I knew they would get mushy in the amount of time it would take to cook the other veggies. I skewered my shrimp separately from the veggies so my shrimp had no chance of over cooking. This was good, but I did think it turned out rather bland. If I were to make this again, I’d marinate longer and I might also baste with some additional salad dressing, hoping to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe, has become a staple in my home. I make it every time I have guests b/c most of it can be prepared beforehand, and when it's time to put them on the grill, it only takes around 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I was incredibly skeptical about this recipe but, in my first bite I was blown away! I literally got pats on the back from people who completely devoured this fantastic discovery! Thank you SO MUCH for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States