Shrimp Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
It was good. I added Valentina hot sauce, it has a wonderful flavor. I also will use half clamato and half tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I used my Cuisinart to chop everything, the texture was great, and the flavors were very full. I added some Tobasco Sauce and Lemon Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
was great i will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I made this over the summer and it was delicious! Cant wait to make it again when the weather warms up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This recipe was SO great! I will definitely make it again. I could not use the Clamato or any other premixed clam/tomato drink because I'm allergic to MSG- so I used V8 and added a couple of handfuls of steamed clams for extra fish flavor. It was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Calico Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very good. A nice way to turn garden veggies into a refreshing meal. I used V-8 (will try Clamato next time), and added worchestershire sauce - but I think I'll leave out the sauce next time. Didn't have avocado, and served with a dollop of sour cream. I added a jalapeno, but will probably just use jalapeno hot sauce next time. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This is completely lovely! It is just perfect for any number of occasions - but especially a summer evening. The fresh vegetables make a beautiful presentation - and the flavor matches. I cut the shrimp in half to better fit in a spoon and added some hot sauce. It was served with green chili cornbread. Yum! This is a winner, I've already passed this on to friends. I have to thank Dawn again! I have made this many times. It's definitely a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose G
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This was VERY good and incredibly refreshing! I tried cutting the recipe in 1/2, but it was so chockful of chunky goodness, that I ended up using the full amount of the Clamato juice. I had about 1/2 a yellow & 1/2 an orange bell pepper, so I diced and threw them in; the only other change I made was that I also added Tapatio Mexican hot sauce (probably about 2 T. in the end) and I upped the salt and pepper to taste. So, so good! Toss in a splash of vodka, and it could be a savory Blood Mary-Sangria hybrid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Delicious!!!! I added 2 tablespoons of worcestershire sauce and celery salt and cayenne pepper to taste. Makes for a perfect lunch or even an appetizer when served in small portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoveyfox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was WONDERFUL! I grew up eating this and it tastes just like my dad used to make. I scaled it down and used what I had on hand. I used a 46 oz of V8 vegetable tomato juice, 1 cucumber, 1 avocado, 1lb of cooked, frozen shrimp that I defrosted under cold water, half of a red onion, half bunch of cilantro, 1/4 lemon juice, salt, pepper and about 1/2 to 1 tsp of cayenne pepper as well as a tsp of worchestire sauce. It turned out so well. Be cautious if you choose to put cayenne in it. As I was making it, it didn't taste very spicy at all so I added a bit more but as it sat in the fridge to chill, the cayenne assumed its full potential and was hot. We love spicy food and it wasn't too spicy for us at all, but wanted to tell others in case they used it and couldn't taste the flavor as they were preparing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naedwards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States