Shrimp Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used to buy Shrimp Gazpacho from the Mexican gentleman that visited the construction sites where we were pouring concrete. What a crazy tasty soup. This one is just as good as back in the old days. Very straight forward and minimal ingredients. I did however use some spicy hot V8 juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Wonderful! This was the first time that I have tried a Gazpacho recipe. I was very pleased. The longer that this chills, the better it becomes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboy Mark

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Absolutely loved this simple, but very tasty recipe. Tried it on friends visiting from out of town and and they thought I spent hours on it. I was a little embarrased when I shared the recipe with them because it was so easy. I have made it over and over, sometimes omitting the shrimp if my guests do not care for seafood. But served with a side salad and fresh dinner rolls or sourdough bread, it's a crowd pleaser every single time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
We loved this, I added balsamic vinegar and liked the flavor that it added. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Absolutely fantastic - the perfect summer soup - almost a mix of gazpacho & a ceviche. Loved it so much even ate leftovers for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly. There are no flavors in this except the taste of clammy tomato juice. Spent an extra 30 mins. adding some flavors, lots of garlic, red wine vinegar, more salt and pepper, tabasco sauce juice of 2 lemons and olive oil. With all that it still pretty tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This is outstanding. I did add a bit of garlic but otherwise didn't stray from the recipe. I thought I made more than I would need but NOOOOOO...it's gone and I want to make another batch right away. Just make certain you use the freshest of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden City, New York, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I made this recipie for my bunko group and they loved it. The only different ingredient I used was Clamato Picante style juice and it added just the right amount of spice. Will definetely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rahway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This recipe was fantastic. The flavors blended incredibly well. The soup was filling, satisfying and refreshing on an uncomfortably hot summer evening. We made a half recipe for 4 of us and there was plenty left over for lunch the next day and to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I could not use the Clamato Cocktail drink, so I used 24 oz. Organic tomato juice and 16 oz. clam juice. This ratio seemed right to us (I cut the recipe in half and got 6 generous portions) but we really liked the extra juice. I also added 1 TBSP Worcestershire sauce, 2 TBSP Olive Oil and Hot sauce. We also found the recipe needed more salt. I used 2 Lbs. shrimp and chopped them into bit size pieces. (Husband likes the extra protein) We enjoyed this more the next day as the onion flavor mellowed. Over all this was a huge hit. My husband was impressed with how healthy this is and my Father-in-law just enjoyed the flavors. This was a refreshing change of pace. I will make this again. - Huge hit Dawn. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States