Shrimp Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have never made gazpacho before. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us. It was absolutely delicious. I took the leftovers to a church potluck and it received rave reviews.The only change I made was to peel the cucumbers. It's one of the easiest recipes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I Loved this! EASY! Made it with Spicy V8 Juice and Clamato... added jalapeno pepper, hot sauce and extra veggies and ate it for days... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was just delicious! I served it to my family and friends and it was a big hit! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I pureed half of the veggies and juice, including the avocados. added two cloves of minced garlic and 2 minced jalapenos, in my food processor. Gave it some consistency. Added the rest of the chopped veggie, two tbsp EVOO, one tbsp hot sauce, the 2 remaining cubed avocados and the shrimp. Served ice cold with a nice chardonnay and crusty bread. It was a huge hit at a gourmet dinner. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
this soup is fantastic! very refreshing and when its over 90 degrees out i can't think of a better dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was soo yummy! Instead of Clamato I put the tomatos, cucumber, bell pepper, garlic, onion and celery in my juicer. I then added the chopped items and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very refreshing and sooo easy! The only additions I had were 1/2 spicy V8 and 1/2 original V8 and a Tablespoon of Fish Sauce. I find that Fish Sauce really brings out a lot of flavour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I found this last year, loved it then and love it still. A hint for those who aren't fond of avocados, I blend it together with the juice, which makes it a little bit thicker, But since I have someone in my household who doesn't like avocados, you don't know they are in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this last night and let it sit in the fridge to allow the flavors to blend overnight. It was fantastic for lunch today and as I made the whole recipe, will be for many more lunches and dinners! I only made a few slight changes, using Low-Sodium Tomato Juice and a bottle of clam juice to sub for the tomato and clam juice cocktail. I also used 1 SlimCado (Florida Avocado) as it is lower in fat / calories and much bigger than a Hass Avocado. I seeded the cucumbers before cubing and only used 1 pound of salad shrimp. After following the recipe exactly after that...I found it needed a little more seasoning. So, I added about 1 Tbsp low-sodium worcestershire, 1-2 tsp celery salt, and several drops of tobasco. That made it 5 stars! With my changes, this came out to 117.9 Calories, 2.5 grams Total Fat (0.2g Saturated, 0.3g Polyunsaturated, 0.1g Monounsaturated), 73.7mg Cholesterol, 208.3mg Sodium, 611.1mg Potassium, 15.5g Total Carbs (2.3g dietary fiber, 6.5g sugar) and 9.9g Protein Per Serving (12 Servings)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FTLSWEETIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used to buy Shrimp Gazpacho from the Mexican gentleman that visited the construction sites where we were pouring concrete. What a crazy tasty soup. This one is just as good as back in the old days. Very straight forward and minimal ingredients. I did however use some spicy hot V8 juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States