Shrimp Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I've made this twice now. I put jalapeno and hot sauce on the side for those that like it spicy. A fresh squeeze lemon juice is also nice on the side. If you use avocados that aren't too ripe they will stay fresh in the soup the entire time! Make great leftovers! Everyone that has tried it LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Amazing! Make this every summer makes a lot! There will be plenty left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I make this dish all the time, I have a few of my own tweeks, as I like to use fresh shrimp and make my own shrimp water......so yummy good and I squeeze a few other citrus in it as well....watched it being made in Mexico while i was there and I can tell you I have it down , but they did not use cucumber....I like it without!!!......but this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Fields

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I have never made gazpacho before. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us. It was absolutely delicious. I took the leftovers to a church potluck and it received rave reviews.The only change I made was to peel the cucumbers. It's one of the easiest recipes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I Loved this! EASY! Made it with Spicy V8 Juice and Clamato... added jalapeno pepper, hot sauce and extra veggies and ate it for days... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I tried this recipe and it was just delicious! I served it to my family and friends and it was a big hit! I'll definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I pureed half of the veggies and juice, including the avocados. added two cloves of minced garlic and 2 minced jalapenos, in my food processor. Gave it some consistency. Added the rest of the chopped veggie, two tbsp EVOO, one tbsp hot sauce, the 2 remaining cubed avocados and the shrimp. Served ice cold with a nice chardonnay and crusty bread. It was a huge hit at a gourmet dinner. Will make this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
this soup is fantastic! very refreshing and when its over 90 degrees out i can't think of a better dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
This was soo yummy! Instead of Clamato I put the tomatos, cucumber, bell pepper, garlic, onion and celery in my juicer. I then added the chopped items and shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very refreshing and sooo easy! The only additions I had were 1/2 spicy V8 and 1/2 original V8 and a Tablespoon of Fish Sauce. I find that Fish Sauce really brings out a lot of flavour. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States