Shrimp Gabriella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
I have made this dish many times and think it is wonderful. I leave out the green chilies for the ones for my children. Everyone in my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2001
This shrimp recipe was delicious. All the flavors just burst in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I did not have any peppers so they were ommited. I had some John Boy and Billy's Grillin' Sauce and used it. This is a wonderful recipe. My 6 year old loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phnz2lft

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was good, even for people who don't like spicy foods - I just eliminted the chili's and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Tastes great!!! had a little problem on the grill though. Maybe try cooking on the George Foreman Grill. The shrimp cooked faster than the bacon too so, maybe try microwaving the bacon a little first before wrapping. otherwise very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This recipe was simpy great! I made this for my mother and she absolutely loved it. I would truly recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This was my fist time cooking with my father-in-law. We made this recipe, along with a tossed salad (with avocadoes), mashed potatoes, and rolls. The shrimp tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this recipe for the first time last night. It was great! My only recommendation is to either precook the bacon or be sure to cook it on a grill- otherwise the bacon doesn't come out crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
This was ok...I guess I'm more of a health nut and the bacon really didn't add as much as I thought it would. Just added more fat and calories. I tried making it with pre-cooked bacon and it really was just ok. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
We cooked this a a cook-off and everyone loved it!!! (got second place) Used all ingredients, made my ow barbecue sauce. Will mak it on regular bases!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Kung Pao Shrimp

Learn how to make this quick, spicy shrimp appetizer on the grill.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States