Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We'll fix this one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great dish.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We enjoyed this a lot. I added diced red pepper, frozen peas and carrots and it added to the flavor and color of the fried rice. All in all it was really good but somehow the rice was a little mushy for my liking (I made it a couple of hours in advance). I need to work on the rice and it might be a 5 star entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I didn't like this recipe for varying reasons. First ... it was overly salty. Second ... it was mushy. Third ... it tasted not like Asian shrimp fried rice but rice with shrimp. Fourth ... it was simply okay but didn't taste in the least bit authentic. Fifth ... I think that the eggs should have been cooked separately ... they did not taste cooked ... kind of a raw texture. I had to cook it and cook it to get the eggs well-done. Sixth , husband thought it was ok. I will use a different recipe next time or alter this one. Less soy sauce ... cook eggs separately ... more Asian spices ... this was very bland. More veggies. Everything stuck to the pan ... I had difficulty with that. A real bummer. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was easy to make and very good. I'm thinking of trying it with some grilled pineapple next time, but it's wonderful the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Terrible recipe! Adding egg at end makes it stodgy, like oatmeal. I think egg should be added at same time as vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I substituted soy sauce with teriyaki for a sweeter taste ...n yes scramble up ur eggs first...mixing the raw eggs with the rice makes it mushy. ...other tgen that. ....freakin awwwweeesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
i used leftover rice, a lot more shrimp(added raw), a sprinkle of 5 spice, with cilantro & thai basil at serving. easy and flexible recipe. next time, i'll try extra vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Epic fail for me! Ingredients cost more than going to restaurant to buy the rice already made. Rice needs to be cooled as to not end up mushy. And you DEFINITELY need a wok compared to a large pan since it is harder to make sure everything gets stir-fried. Smelled nice, but won't be trying this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States