Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My cooking skills are not the best (I had to do a separate Google search from here to better understand how one cooks rice) and I am rarely particularly impressed with the results of online recipes and think most reviews to be overrated. However, this fried rice truly was very good! I intend to make it again. I too cooked the rice in chicken broth and also added some onion in addition to carrots and peas and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marinita
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! Added shrimp to the rice for my daughter. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I paired it with baked fish that I marinated with soy sauce, honey, minced garlic and red wine vinegar(another recipe from this site, Honey Soy Tilapia). I will definitely have this again. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. We'll fix this one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Great dish.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeff
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
We enjoyed this a lot. I added diced red pepper, frozen peas and carrots and it added to the flavor and color of the fried rice. All in all it was really good but somehow the rice was a little mushy for my liking (I made it a couple of hours in advance). I need to work on the rice and it might be a 5 star entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I didn't like this recipe for varying reasons. First ... it was overly salty. Second ... it was mushy. Third ... it tasted not like Asian shrimp fried rice but rice with shrimp. Fourth ... it was simply okay but didn't taste in the least bit authentic. Fifth ... I think that the eggs should have been cooked separately ... they did not taste cooked ... kind of a raw texture. I had to cook it and cook it to get the eggs well-done. Sixth , husband thought it was ok. I will use a different recipe next time or alter this one. Less soy sauce ... cook eggs separately ... more Asian spices ... this was very bland. More veggies. Everything stuck to the pan ... I had difficulty with that. A real bummer. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This was easy to make and very good. I'm thinking of trying it with some grilled pineapple next time, but it's wonderful the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States