Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Excellent quick inexpensive dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lilia Sheynman
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
It turned out really good! I modified this recipe a bit: I used pre-cooked rice and I stir-fried raw shrimp with some garlic just prior to starting. I also used no vegetable oil to make it healthier. I just sprayed my wok with olive oil spray generously. Also, I added half a bag of frozen veggies when I added the rice and shrimp. Oh, and I added garlic when I added the onion. Next time, I'll add the veggies when I do the onion, to thaw them a bit better without overcooking the rice. Definitely a great recipe for leftover rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilia Sheynman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Yummo! Have never tried fried rice before, and this was sooo easy! Loved the flavor. The servings for "4" barely was enough for 3! Used dried minced onions and threw in some garlic powder, snow peas and edamame. Will make this as often as I can. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Everyone loves this recipe!! It turned out perfect, will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by santiagooo
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Use half of the rice and add salt a pepper, that for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santiagooo

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was pretty good. Scramble the eggs then move them to a bowl. Saute the shrimp them put them in the bowl. Saute the onions then add the been sprouts and saute a minute, then add the COLD LEFTOVER RICE, and fry until warm add the shrimp and eggs back to the wok and mix thoroughly. Add the soy sauce to taste and add a little Sesame oil to taste at the end. Serve with Kimchi and Egg rolls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Fantastic! Used leftover rice. Even my finicky kids had seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I don't mix the raw egg in the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe I added cabbage and this is a great added taste and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States