Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good recipe I did it perfectly like the recipe only thing I did different was i double it and added ham and Chinese five spice 2 tsp. I didn't double the oil added just 1 more tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy, simple to make. I agree, don't add extra salt, soy sauce has enough. made a chicken variation and was just as good. also for more filler, we used premium frozen stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was a good, simple recipe. However, I added a bunch of veggies and used uncooked shrimp (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Paula Castillo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rossilyn Marshall Miller
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I wanted some shrimp fried rice, found this recipe, got ingredients and fixed it. I thought 1tsp of salt to much so I waited until after I added soy sauce and I had a pound of shrimp. What a delicious dish, so much flavor. Thank you for wonderful recipe, I will be sure to make this again. ~ Rossilyn~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rossilyn Marshall Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Tasty and so easy to make. My kid loved it too. I think next time I will add peas and maybe pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made as is, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My cooking skills are not the best (I had to do a separate Google search from here to better understand how one cooks rice) and I am rarely particularly impressed with the results of online recipes and think most reviews to be overrated. However, this fried rice truly was very good! I intend to make it again. I too cooked the rice in chicken broth and also added some onion in addition to carrots and peas and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marinita
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! Added shrimp to the rice for my daughter. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States