Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Was pretty good. Scramble the eggs then move them to a bowl. Saute the shrimp them put them in the bowl. Saute the onions then add the been sprouts and saute a minute, then add the COLD LEFTOVER RICE, and fry until warm add the shrimp and eggs back to the wok and mix thoroughly. Add the soy sauce to taste and add a little Sesame oil to taste at the end. Serve with Kimchi and Egg rolls :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reggie Tucker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaside, California, USA
Living In: Leesville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Fantastic! Used leftover rice. Even my finicky kids had seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Don't mix the raw egg in the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe I added cabbage and this is a great added taste and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was my first attempt at shrimp fried rice. The recipe was very easy to follow and got raved reviews from those I prepared it for. Outstanding in my book. Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Excellent recipe, I ave been making this am
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Gill
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
amazing recipe... follow as shown. add broccoli, red pepper, sesame seeds, left out sesame oil. cook eggs before. let rice and shrimp cool and add a little extra soy and a dash of host sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Gill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Very good recipe I did it perfectly like the recipe only thing I did different was i double it and added ham and Chinese five spice 2 tsp. I didn't double the oil added just 1 more tbls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy, simple to make. I agree, don't add extra salt, soy sauce has enough. made a chicken variation and was just as good. also for more filler, we used premium frozen stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was a good, simple recipe. However, I added a bunch of veggies and used uncooked shrimp (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States