Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Easy, simple to make. I agree, don't add extra salt, soy sauce has enough. made a chicken variation and was just as good. also for more filler, we used premium frozen stir fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Hill-Manuel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was a good, simple recipe. However, I added a bunch of veggies and used uncooked shrimp (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Paula Castillo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rossilyn Marshall Miller
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I wanted some shrimp fried rice, found this recipe, got ingredients and fixed it. I thought 1tsp of salt to much so I waited until after I added soy sauce and I had a pound of shrimp. What a delicious dish, so much flavor. Thank you for wonderful recipe, I will be sure to make this again. ~ Rossilyn~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rossilyn Marshall Miller

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Tasty and so easy to make. My kid loved it too. I think next time I will add peas and maybe pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Made as is, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
My cooking skills are not the best (I had to do a separate Google search from here to better understand how one cooks rice) and I am rarely particularly impressed with the results of online recipes and think most reviews to be overrated. However, this fried rice truly was very good! I intend to make it again. I too cooked the rice in chicken broth and also added some onion in addition to carrots and peas and it tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marinita
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious! Added shrimp to the rice for my daughter. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I paired it with baked fish that I marinated with soy sauce, honey, minced garlic and red wine vinegar(another recipe from this site, Honey Soy Tilapia). I will definitely have this again. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States