Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2001
Doesn't get any better than this. Just like my favorite restaurant but so easy and I can control the fat and sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This shrimp fried rice recipe was very simple to follow, a breeze to make, and makes a very flavorful dish! The recipe's simple nature allows the cook the flexibility of adding other ingredients if they so desire. In my batch of rice, I added peas, extra bean sprouts, and cooked the eggs prior to adding them to the rice. With my next batch I will saute my (yellow) onions with the uncooked rice first prior to adding the water. This will add flavor to the rice itself, and make the rice fluffier. Overall, it's a real crowd pleaser, and maintains its flavor the next day! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
259 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
This was the best fried rice recipe I have tried homemade. The taste was great, and my kids loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
Simply scrumptious and very easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Absolutely delicious and easy to prepare. Very flavorful!! The only thing I would do different is add more shrimp and use less soy sauce...it was a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
411 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I made this recipe last night for dinner. I had shrimp thawing and couldn't decide what to make so I came to the only place for recipes...HERE. This recipe was so fast and easy. The only reason I gave it four stars was most likely my error. I used minute rice and it just seemed to me that the rice lost all it's shape and body. It became a little bit of a soft mess. Otherwise it was a great recipe. I will definately try this again...just with different rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was very good! I did cut back on soy sauce. I added carrots, mushrooms and red pepper. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
WOW! What a busy week! I have just now had time to get to the computer! Well, this recipe made for an easy lunch...it took me apprx 20 minutes from start to finish and it was sooo good! In addition to the bean sprouts (a MUST have), I added 1 cup chopped broccoli and 1/2 cup fresh sliced mushrooms and sauted them with the onions. I also used 2 cups rice and reduced the soy sauce to 2 TBLS. Finally, I scrambled the eggs in a seperate pan. VERY delicious! This will be my shrimp fried rice recipe from here on out! Thank you, thank you Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2003
Excellent recipe; very tasty. next time I will use more bean sprouts and maybe some green peppers. I like this as a wonderful base fried rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi de Vries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
I am a fried rice fanatic so I'm always on the lookout for my favorites to replicate at home. I used more rice, more veggies, and less soy sauce (half the amt of soy - it can always be added to taste). Wonderful! I try to envision the veggies the local restaurants use and added them in. I am sooo happy to find this recipe. Thanks for sharing it Amy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States