Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
WOWSER!! We loved this! Seems hard to cook for two since the nest is empty but this was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
HINT - Instead of vegetable oil I always use peanut oil in "Chinese" recipes. The flavor is more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Not bad, not bad @ all. It was a little hard on the eyes but it was quite yummy. next time I will cook the rice beforehand. Also, I will pour the eggs in a corner of the pan to scramble the eggs instead of just mixing it all in. I would make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
OK recipe- too much water for the amount of rice, and more oil than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Marinate shrimp in oyster sauce, soy sauce and a little cornstarch-I only use low sodium soy sauce these days. Cook rice in rice cooker the day before. Add a drop or 2 of oyster sauce to eggs and cook seperate, add in before serving. I use the same pan and cook each item seperate. Love bean sprouts but only cook them briefly-they should stay crunchy. I add a drop or 2 of oyster sauce to each item as i saute them. The rice is the last thing to fry, once it is fried I add all the other cooked ingredients to the rice and mix it up, adding eggs and green onions last.I make huge batches of my shrimp fried rice for party's at my home and am often requested to bring it to friend's partys. It is always the first thing to go. You can add any veggie you want/have on hand and it will still be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I add about a teaspoon of water for each of the raw eggs and mix well. Then I add it to the rice. It gives the rice a shiny appearance. Be sure to cover and cook the eggs well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I advise cooking the eggs before you mix with rice to avoid gooey rice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillieBGeronimo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Seems bland and sprouts should be added at end to remain crunchie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I added some things.. I added carrots, zucchini, leeks, and chicken.. Husband (seriously picky eater) LOVED it! So good and so easy! Great way to use some of the veggies that are stocked in the fridge! This is a definite do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Biggest improvement - cook your rice ahead of time in a rice cooker and let cool - day-old cooked rice is the best to make fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States