Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this dish & we loved it! I added some pre-cooked ham cubes & it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Scramble the eggs slightly before adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
good recipe! I had to improvise a little on it but the basic recipe is very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very good recipe, but as other reviewers have noted, you do NOT need to add extra salt. If you do, grab a glass of water and enjoy. This dish is yummy! I cooked the shrimp raw by wrapping them in foil, adding a pat of butter and putting them in the oven at 375 for 7 minutes. They came out tender and juicy. mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy to make recipe and it's delicious! I only omitted the salt since most of the reviews said it was too salty. I also used beef instead of shrimp! This was a great family dinner, yielded plenty and even my 4 and 6 year olds ate!!! thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
these are hands-down the best recipe instructions I've used for fried rice, and it's easily customizable! I like to add peas and carrots, and use a little less soy sauce so if people don't like as much it won't overwhelm them, but people who like more soy sauce can always add it to their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
good base but made a few changes too. Salt: 4 tb of soy sauce plus 1 tsp of salt....there is just way too much of it. I cut the salt in half. Sesame oil: can't taste it/ increased to 1 tsp. Still lacking flavor other than soy sauce/added 1/4 tsp of dry ginger to it. I also added diced zucchini jut because I had some on hand I needed to use up....but that is the beauty of stir fry.....add whatever veggies you have handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I usually make fried rice when I have leftover rice from another meal, which is how I came upon this recipe. It was a good base recipe, but I thought it needed a little embellishment, so I added garlic and ginger with the onion. Marinated the shrimp in soy sauce and five spice powder for 15 minutes, and started with raw shrimp rather than cooked. Didn't use salt and used red pepper instead of ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
So yummy and I even healthy-ed it up! I used 3 cups of brown rice and one tablespoon of coconut oil (so good for you) and a splash of olive oil in place of ALL the vegetable oil. I added a few chopped mushrooms and chopped cooked carrots in place of the bean sprouts. I also scrambled the eggs before adding them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States