Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I prepared this dish for my family and it came out perfect, but I put my twist on it and it was very good. Instead of white Rice I used instant whole grain Rice and added salt to the water. The veggies were add according to the recipe, but I cooked the shrimp and eggs before adding to the rice. I also used 4 eggs instead of 2 and salt and pepper to the eggs. The dish wasn't to salty, season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I made some minor changes. I steamed some fresh broccoli, sugar snap peas and red bell peppers and added it to the skillet, last. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I pushed the rice mixture to the side of the skillet and scrambled the eggs in the middle. Be sure to use fresh ground pepper. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
It was too salty. I should have read the reviews before making it :( I added more rice later and it helped. I agree with the recommendation of slightly cooking the eggs on the side of the pan instead of pouring the eggs straight into the rice and mixing it together. I will try again, but next time I will make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I added extra vegetables like carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was ok, but what I do to make shrimp fried rice is even easier. I make the rice a roni fried rice, cook the shrimp with garlic and chopped onion, then add some soy sauce to the pan then mix it together with the rice a roni. Its easy, and even easier to serve with egg rolls, straight from the freezer!! Simple as 1 2 3!! Yeah i know its cheating to use the boxed stuff, but the seasonings are already in the mix, so why not take a lil short cut?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katejames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was pretty bland as is. I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. I used raw shrimp so it wouldn't be overcooked and used cold rice cooked the night before. I moved everything over and cooked the eggs in the middle so they were separated. Added ginger and garlic to help with the flavor. W
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was easy and tasty. My husband sprinkled curry powder on his at the table and he liked that too. I cooked ahead two packages of Frozen Birdseye Rice Medley with broccoli and carrots and one package frozen brown rice from Trader Joe. Cut the soy sauce in half and it was plenty salty. Chopped up already cooked frozen/thawed shrimp and added at the end. I didn't have sesame oil, so substituted coconut oil and the flavor was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This was great! I loved it! Very flavorful and I followed the recipe thru. I bought raw shrimp and cooked them in a lil olive oil and salt/pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joykam4eva
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This recipe is great. It has good flavor. I doubled the sesame oil to give it a litle more flavor. I have also used this recipe with chicken instead of shrimp. It works good for any fried rice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Delicious! I made sure to use cook the eggs in the center (away from the rice mix) and I did use raw shrimp. I used a mix of vegetable oil and sesame oil (as suggested by others) and added a handful of chopped cooked carrots and thawed frozen peas for color. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States