Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Epic fail for me! Ingredients cost more than going to restaurant to buy the rice already made. Rice needs to be cooled as to not end up mushy. And you DEFINITELY need a wok compared to a large pan since it is harder to make sure everything gets stir-fried. Smelled nice, but won't be trying this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!!! I burned my green onions so I think even if you add them near the end can't go wrong especially if there sliced real thin. Didn't have any sprouts but still loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yummy! I put the shrimp in last for 2 minutes, just enough to warm and mixed it in with everything else for the flavors. Thanks for your post Kelliann. We ended up with a bit more soy sauce to our taste but I use the low sodium type requiring the added flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I added some snow peas from my garden, used olive oil instead of sesame oil, only used 1 tbsp of soy sauce and no salt. I also used fresh sprouted mung beans which I threw in at step 3 as others have mentioned. I cooked the rice the night before so it was refrigerated and therefore non-sticky. I always do that for fried rice. I also doubled the amount of shrimp and added two minced garlic cloves. Even my finicky wife liked it -- mentioning only that I should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wryter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this last night and was really proud of myself on making my own shrimp fried rice! LOL I love Chinese food and this is definitely something that I will be making again. I did like a few others suggested and made a well in the middle to cook the eggs in which made it easier and when they started to set, I scrambled them a bit, THEN mixed them with everything else. I didn't have the bean sprouts but did add frozen peas and cut up carrots in mine along with the green onions, DELISH!!! Made enough to have for lunch for the next couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was really good. So quick and easy! I used brown rice that I had previously cooked and cooled. If your rice is already made, the rest of the dish takes 15 minutes. After getting the onions and rice going, I took another reviewer's advice and just moved the rice over to add and cook the eggs in the same skillet. I marinated the shrimp (chopped up) in garlic and soy first. So easy! The recipe is still slightly bland, so I would recommend more soy sauce, maybe an extra egg, a touch more sesame oil, and if you like heat, a little chili sauce. I will definitely make this again with a few tweaks. Paired this with lightly sauteed zucchini I shredded with my mandoline and added some basic peanut sauce to. They went together very well! Thanks OKBAT, I will be back!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I prepared this dish for my family and it came out perfect, but I put my twist on it and it was very good. Instead of white Rice I used instant whole grain Rice and added salt to the water. The veggies were add according to the recipe, but I cooked the shrimp and eggs before adding to the rice. I also used 4 eggs instead of 2 and salt and pepper to the eggs. The dish wasn't to salty, season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I made some minor changes. I steamed some fresh broccoli, sugar snap peas and red bell peppers and added it to the skillet, last. I also used low sodium soy sauce. I pushed the rice mixture to the side of the skillet and scrambled the eggs in the middle. Be sure to use fresh ground pepper. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
It was too salty. I should have read the reviews before making it :( I added more rice later and it helped. I agree with the recommendation of slightly cooking the eggs on the side of the pan instead of pouring the eggs straight into the rice and mixing it together. I will try again, but next time I will make some changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States