Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Just finished eating was good I added some garlic with the onion and cut the rice to one cup and added half cup extra shrimp was real good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
OH MY GOODNESS!!! This was so, so good and it's certainly something quick that can be done during the week or as simply a money saver for weekend Chinese food instead of buying it. I only attempted to make this because my family likes shrimp fried rice and this recipe had good reviews. I've never been a big fan of shrimp fried rice because I've only found two Chinese restaurants that actually have good flavor but this definitely has a lot of flavor and I will definitely make this again and buy the other entrees when ordering Chinese takeout. I tripled the recipe (had to use our very large electric skillet) and followed some of the other suggestions and added extra bean sprouts, used low sodium soy sauce and only used 3 tablespoons per recipe (9 tablespoons since I tripled the recipe; I first tasted it to see if it needed more and it didn't so I'm sure making the recipe as stated using only 3 tablespoons instead of four will be good). Also if using an electric skillet, start with the temperature around 350 degrees and turn it down as needed if it's cooking too fast. Lastly, put the salt and pepper in the eggs just as you would for scrambled eggs just to make sure that they're distributed throughout the entire dish (especially when making such a large volume as I did).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This it alot like what I make on a regular basis. I use Olive oil instead of Sesame, and I use baby chick peas rather then bean sprouts. I leave out the chives and I add in fresh chopped garlic. sometimes I add in sliced carrots and green bell pepper. Over all it's a good base line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this dish & we loved it! I added some pre-cooked ham cubes & it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Scramble the eggs slightly before adding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Very good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summit, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
good recipe! I had to improvise a little on it but the basic recipe is very good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Cotta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very good recipe, but as other reviewers have noted, you do NOT need to add extra salt. If you do, grab a glass of water and enjoy. This dish is yummy! I cooked the shrimp raw by wrapping them in foil, adding a pat of butter and putting them in the oven at 375 for 7 minutes. They came out tender and juicy. mmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy to make recipe and it's delicious! I only omitted the salt since most of the reviews said it was too salty. I also used beef instead of shrimp! This was a great family dinner, yielded plenty and even my 4 and 6 year olds ate!!! thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
these are hands-down the best recipe instructions I've used for fried rice, and it's easily customizable! I like to add peas and carrots, and use a little less soy sauce so if people don't like as much it won't overwhelm them, but people who like more soy sauce can always add it to their plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States