Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Terrible recipe! Adding egg at end makes it stodgy, like oatmeal. I think egg should be added at same time as vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I substituted soy sauce with teriyaki for a sweeter taste ...n yes scramble up ur eggs first...mixing the raw eggs with the rice makes it mushy. ...other tgen that. ....freakin awwwweeesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
i used leftover rice, a lot more shrimp(added raw), a sprinkle of 5 spice, with cilantro & thai basil at serving. easy and flexible recipe. next time, i'll try extra vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Epic fail for me! Ingredients cost more than going to restaurant to buy the rice already made. Rice needs to be cooled as to not end up mushy. And you DEFINITELY need a wok compared to a large pan since it is harder to make sure everything gets stir-fried. Smelled nice, but won't be trying this again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!!! I burned my green onions so I think even if you add them near the end can't go wrong especially if there sliced real thin. Didn't have any sprouts but still loved this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Yummy! I put the shrimp in last for 2 minutes, just enough to warm and mixed it in with everything else for the flavors. Thanks for your post Kelliann. We ended up with a bit more soy sauce to our taste but I use the low sodium type requiring the added flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I added some snow peas from my garden, used olive oil instead of sesame oil, only used 1 tbsp of soy sauce and no salt. I also used fresh sprouted mung beans which I threw in at step 3 as others have mentioned. I cooked the rice the night before so it was refrigerated and therefore non-sticky. I always do that for fried rice. I also doubled the amount of shrimp and added two minced garlic cloves. Even my finicky wife liked it -- mentioning only that I should have made more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITEBEAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Made this last night and was really proud of myself on making my own shrimp fried rice! LOL I love Chinese food and this is definitely something that I will be making again. I did like a few others suggested and made a well in the middle to cook the eggs in which made it easier and when they started to set, I scrambled them a bit, THEN mixed them with everything else. I didn't have the bean sprouts but did add frozen peas and cut up carrots in mine along with the green onions, DELISH!!! Made enough to have for lunch for the next couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States