Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Soooo delicious. I didn't have bean sprouts, so I substituted diced carrots. I cut back a little bit on the soy sauce. DELICIOUS. I just ordered egg rolls and spring rolls from a local Chinese restaurant (I haven't mastered those yet). Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Fantastic recipe! I made the rice and put it in the freezer to get it cold and dry. For a more authenic taste use oyster sauce and sesame oil. I also used frozen peas and carrots. It went great with Egg Foo Yung recipe also found on this site. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Wonderful! I added a few more veggies like corn, green onions, brocoli and didn't use the egg. I used 2 cups of rice instead of 1.5. Everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
i love it i made it the first time and no good cuz of the mush but now everyone in my family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It was ok - no where near how it taste at Chinese restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Delicious! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Five stars for simplicity and time, moreso than taste. Sauteed 1 lb raw shrimp with 1 bag frozen stir-fry veggies and 1/2T red pepper flakes, added 2 eggs (in the middle of pan, as recommended), then added 2 cups cooked brown rice, 1/4 c soy sauce, and 1/2 can pineapple tidbits. Yuuummmy, a simple, delicious, and nutritious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Pretty good, but WAY, WAY, WAY too salty. I will make again but next time completely omit the added salt (I should have done this anyway) and use reduced sodium soy sauce. Also, I think the egg is better cooked separately and then added. I used frozen peas and carrots and fresh broccoli as well. The actual flavor otherwise was very similar to a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Swanton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
It was ok but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States