Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Super yummy. I used basmati rice and teriyaki sauce (out of soy) and it was absolutely awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUNNAVANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
This is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Great Recipe, I added some cabbage since i did'nt have bean sprouts and fried the eggs seperately
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I followed recipe to a T. Rice was a mushy mess. I would suggest follow package directions for rice preporation. I would give it 0 stars for texture, but the flavor wasn't bad so I felt that it deserved a couple for that. I will attempt this recipe again with alterations in hopes of a better turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2busymom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tecumseh, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is an excellent base for fried rice and can be easily adjusted to taste. I added 1 cup of the frozen peas/carrots and left out the eggs. Based upon Mylove's request, the next time-oh yes, there will be a next time-I will add the eggs and little bit more seasoning, either 5 spice or oyster sauce. Great recipe-fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTCOOKIN4TWO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really good although I had to add some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Reasonably tasty, but unappetizing look due to mixing everything together in the same pan. Also, needs more veggies to dress up the look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I have tried many fried rice recipes, but this by far is my favorite...I use it for chicken and pork as well. My only addition to the recipe is to add in about a 1/2 cup of frozen peas. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Using cooked shrimp and the cooking it longer made the shrimp rubbery. Used two large eggs because that is usually what I have on hand. Way too much egg for this amount. Had to add more rice. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent. My husband loved it and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josephs_mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States