Shrimp Fried Rice II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Really good although I had to add some more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Reasonably tasty, but unappetizing look due to mixing everything together in the same pan. Also, needs more veggies to dress up the look and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I have tried many fried rice recipes, but this by far is my favorite...I use it for chicken and pork as well. My only addition to the recipe is to add in about a 1/2 cup of frozen peas. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Using cooked shrimp and the cooking it longer made the shrimp rubbery. Used two large eggs because that is usually what I have on hand. Way too much egg for this amount. Had to add more rice. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent. My husband loved it and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by josephs_mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
FANTASTIC. I added a green pepper instead of the green onion, more oil and more soy sauce and it was incredible! very authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kezlyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Segundo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Excellent flavor! Like it better than take-out because I can adjust to suit my taste! I skipped the green onions. I think this would go equally well with chicken or pork. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was very good, like of the the reviewer i use Uncle Ben Ready Rice (Garden Vegetable), I left out the salt and use only one tablespoon of low sodium soy sauce and of oyster sauce to taste, other then that i follow everything else according to the recipe. I will be making this again, also I made another pan but this time I use rice noodles instead of rice, Now that was good as well. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Really no complaints here. The recipe was very excellent. I did double the recipe because of my family size and used baby shrimp because that's what I had on hand. I did do something different in step 4 just because it was how I was taught, and from prior experience. The directions state "mix in green onions, eggs, salt, pepper, soy sauce and sesame oil." Well when ever I've mixed eggs right in, the eggs get so binding that it looks like little beads or almost invisible like and can't tell that the eggs are even present and no chunks that you normally see in resturants that serve fried rice. I took a separate pan with a little bit of butter melted to coat the pan with and soft scrambled the eggs, mid way through the cooking process of the eggs I added the green onions, then immediately added to the rice mixture then added the rest of the ingredients. Mixed well and served. This made for plump little chunks of eggs and was just perfect. My family enjoyed throughly and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Absolutely, delicious my husband and I loved this recipe. I did not add the sprouts but added some frozen peas instead. My husband said it was better than any restaurant :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States