Shrimp Fried Rice I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovelylms
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
For a first timer it came out ok. Tasted great. Simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is a great meal that the entire family enjoyed and I will prepare this meal again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
It was delicious! I'm a horrible cook and I surprisingly did not mess this up! I added a little more sesame oil and soy sauce for flavor. I skipped celery/peppers bc I don't like them. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle Nicolle S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cella
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayla Thibodeaux
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
We made this and it was very good, but we put Italian sausage and the shrimp. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
versatile. I needed a recipe that I could put together with not very much lead time as I had a bag of shrimp in my fridge after a sushi night. This filled the bill. overall, good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Like others, I added more soy sauce, and liked it. I also used brown rice over white, and langostino over shrimp. It came out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
nice light flavor compared to heavy oil taste from restaurants. did use more sesame oil. cooked rice in programmable rice cooker (to save time), cooked eggs in sesame oil, then cooked shrimp in the sesame oil, then mixed all together in the skillet with more sesame oil and soy sauce for color. Family liked. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This was a very simple and easy dish to prepare. It has a very light flavor which i found quite nice! I don't think you need to add more soy sauce at all! I added some chinese hot mustard sauce on top of my individual dish to give it a little heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Too much rice - I didn't use it all. Used regular sized shrimp ("large"). Added minced garlic to onion and celery. Like others, I added extra sesame oil, soy sauce, and black pepper. Very good, though! My husband loved it too (and he's not much of a rice eater.) Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States