Shrimp Fried Noodles-Thai style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Pretty authentic thai dish. Next time I will omit the ketchup and put in chilli paste. We like hot thai foods so I added fresh little chillies to spice it up a little, otherwise it would have been too bland. V. easy. I also substituted the shrimp for chicken to be a little more filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
The noodles tasted great but turned out a bit dry. So when I made it for the second time, I added an extra tbsp of Ketchup and fish sauce and also a bit more sugar. I love spicy food and so added some chopped fresh chillies as a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I didn't think that this would taste as good as it did! I used Sriracha instead of ketchup and doubled the sauce, SO YUMMY! I devoured the whole thing and my apartment smelt so yummy after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darielmac

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I made this recipe for a change from noodles + soy sauce combination. (Plus I happened to have many of the ingredients around the house.) but I didnt know what to expect. It was surprisingly good! My husband and I both liked the change. Used chili sauce instead of ketchup like other reviewer suggested (2 tbs.)and cashews instead of peanuts. (I also omitted the bean sprouts.) Easy to make as well...will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Do not use 1lb dried noodles, it is way too much. I used 8oz, and had to triple the sauce. Soaking and draining the bean sprouts is unneccessary. This recipe should be rewritten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Very good! I did take the many suggestions to use chili sauce instead of ketchup, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Perrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacifica, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I wouldn't really call these fried noodles. In fact, I had alot of problems with the noodles. After soaking for 15 minutes, nothing happened. So I checked the package and decided to boil them for five minutes. The noodles became a huge gummy mess when I stirred them into the sauce. The flavor of the sauce was o.k. but I thought it was too sweet. Interesting to try, but would not make again or recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Turned out great! I recommend this recipe to everyone! I decided to spice mine up with octopus, scallops, oysters, and squid, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Very good although I added more sauce before serving. Next time I will make less noodles and more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Old Charleston Style Shrimp and Grits

Tender shrimp with sausage and peppers served over cheesy grits.

Shrimp and Asparagus

Sautéed shrimp, mushrooms, and asparagus are tossed with egg noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States