Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious, and I'll definitely make it again. I didn't have any lemon or parsley, so I substituted lemon pepper and dried Italian seasoning. It was delicious over some angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome! I don't even like shrimp and I thought it was great. I did use marinated artichoke hearts from a jar instead of canned in water. I also used juice from a Meyer lemon which is not so tart/sour as a regular lemon. I served over linguine with a sprinkle of Asiago cheese instead of Parmesan. Fast and easy! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great recipe. Used shredded parmesan vs romano because that's what I had. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I would give this 5 stars. My husband and I made it for New Years Eve! Fabulous! I made it just as written but cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was disappointing. I didn't like the taste of the baked shrimp. If I made it again I would leave out the shrimp and just add double the artichoke. Most likely I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
served over angel hair pasta. yummmmm!!! Husband asked if I had ordered in from Olive Garden! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jappels
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Totally amazing!!!! Easy to make and looks impressive. Used a bit of white wine in my recipe which added a delicious flavor. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My family did not enjoy this recipe. The taste is an acquired taste so you will either absolutely love the dish or you will completely dislike it. My honest 5 yr old who loves broccoli said the Shrimp Francesca was "HORRIBLE".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Following this recipe exactly resulted in a deliciously easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was really good but I used a big lemon and I think it was just a little too much lemon as a result. I also think the shrimp were slightly over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States