Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I've made this recipe several times and each time it has turned out great. I made it again last night and brought some leftovers for my friend. She loved it so much she asked me for the recipe. The last few times I used canned baby artichokes, drained and then as the recipe instructs gently squeeze the juice out with paper towels. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddy33774

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This dish would be perfect for company; it’s simple, easy and delicious. I baked them in individual gratin dishes and it made a wonderful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This was so easy - it took longer to peel the shrimp than to assemble the ingredients. It was delicious! I served with white rice and spinach that i cooked in the butter/garlic pan so it soaked up the last bits. Make sure to use fresh garlic and lots of it and pair it with a chilled viognier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I would agree that the flavor of this dish is restaurant quality, and the fact that it is so easy to make definitely makes it a 5-star recipe. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This was pretty good. I followed other suggestions by replacing the butter with 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup olive oil. Also added white wine to make a little sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious, and I'll definitely make it again. I didn't have any lemon or parsley, so I substituted lemon pepper and dried Italian seasoning. It was delicious over some angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was awesome! I don't even like shrimp and I thought it was great. I did use marinated artichoke hearts from a jar instead of canned in water. I also used juice from a Meyer lemon which is not so tart/sour as a regular lemon. I served over linguine with a sprinkle of Asiago cheese instead of Parmesan. Fast and easy! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Great recipe. Used shredded parmesan vs romano because that's what I had. Very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I would give this 5 stars. My husband and I made it for New Years Eve! Fabulous! I made it just as written but cut back on the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was disappointing. I didn't like the taste of the baked shrimp. If I made it again I would leave out the shrimp and just add double the artichoke. Most likely I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States