Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
So easy it seems too good to be true - but it is! I did add some white wine to make more of a sauce; delicious with bread or over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Excellent dish. Good enough for company. Cut the lemon in half because my husband is not a lemon fan and it was still fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was very good. The only change I'd make next time is to reduce the butter slightly, I thought it was just a bit too greasy for my taste. But aside from that, the flavor combination is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Whole family loved this, it is delicious. I didn't change anything either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Yummy! I give it a 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Needed shrimp recipe, sure glad I found this one. Simply delicious! Used marinated artichokes (what I had) and Parmesan cheese, otherwise followed as written but adjusted got two. This is a keeper. Served with sautéed fresh green beans and grape tomatoes. Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I love shrimp and I am always looking for new ways to serve them simply and easily. The only thing I suggest is to remove tail before cooking. It is so much nicer to be able to just eat everything instead of cutting the tail off after it is cooked while you are eating it. Nothing worse than empty tail shells on your plate. The moisture from everything in the recipe makes this a perfect dish to remove the tail shell before cooking. Congrats on your recipe it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Easy and delicious - made this several times and have also substituted sauted onion and green pepper for the artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishgirl
Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is a really simple and quick way to prepare shrimp. I served it over quinoa with sauteed asparagus on the side. I had my doubts about the bread crumbs and I worried that the dish would be soggy and taste bland but I was pleasantly surprised- it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I loved it! We make it once every few weeks now. I added mushrooms. If you like lemon flavor, you'll love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States