Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I swear to God that is rice underneath the shrimp but i see no mention of it in the recipe????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
My husband really liked this, and commented about how good it was served over linguine. For me, it was good but a little too lemony and a lot too bread crumby. As Francesca suggested, I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 olive oil. I will try again but cut the lemon in half and only use as much crumbs as are needed to lightly sprinkle over 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Very good, but I was expecting exceptional after reading so many 5 star reviews. I would probably rate this at 3 1/2 stars if that were an option. We enjoyed it, and will make it again, but it is not something I would serve at a party or to impress company. Also, after reading another review, I scaled the recipe to 6 servings to feed 4 people, and it was enough, but just barely, for the 4 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
The reviews are correct, this is a wonderful recipe. I did use half butter and half olive oil as one suggestion said. I liked that combination. I think it might have been too rich with all butter. I added grape tomatoes cut into thirds and this did add nice colour as well as flavour.I also substituted dried parsley for fresh. Fresh may have been even better though! I doubled the recipe to feed four adults and then had some leftovers. I don't think one recipe would have been quite enough for four. Served it over spaghettini. Everyone loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I used Parmesan as well but this was great my husband loved it as did I. Will deffinatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Aytes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
So easy and so good! Everyone who has eaten this requests I make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
this was okay. I would make it again, but not as is - in fact the number of rave reviews surprises me. I feel that 1 lemon is absolute overkill. I used half and found it more than plenty. The amount of garlic called for is obscene. I used 1/2 tsp and it was enough. I would use more parsley next time. I used a little kosher salt and some fresh ground pepper. I would probably fine tune a little more if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I have made this a couple of times and it is wonderful. Thanks for a delicious and tasty dish. My husband says it's his new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I've made this recipe several times and each time it has turned out great. I made it again last night and brought some leftovers for my friend. She loved it so much she asked me for the recipe. The last few times I used canned baby artichokes, drained and then as the recipe instructs gently squeeze the juice out with paper towels. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddy33774

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This dish would be perfect for company; it’s simple, easy and delicious. I baked them in individual gratin dishes and it made a wonderful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States