Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Absolutely FABULOUS!!!!! This was absolutely delicious and restaurant-quality! I would HIGHLY recommend!! Made it just as written...wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parothstein

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Just tried this for dinner---it is 5 star dinner--will make it again. I followed the recipe and was worried that it wouldn't have enough"sauce" to put over noodles--but it did....great flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Yep, it was OK. Very quick and easy to throw together for a weeknight meal. The flavors all worked together, it was just unexciting and needed a little oomph. If I were to make it again, I'd just stick this under the broiler for a few minutes to cook the shrimp and ensure the breadcrumbs got crispy (they didn't) and the cheese was melted and broed (it didn't...and I used extra).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I thought this was OK but certainly not great. Yes, it is very easy to put together, but the dish's presentation leaves a lot to be desired. I think the thing that I disliked most about it was that overall, it was dry (I used large shrimp and didn't overcook it). I think what it needs to overcome the dryness and help with some eye appeal is a sauce, maybe a butter lemon sauce. I'm going to give this one more try with a sauce, but as written, it just didn't work for us. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was so simple,and fast the hardest part was chopping parsley & garlic. Went together fast loved the flavors, served with garlic orzo and steamed broccoli. Boyfriend said that's a keeper you'll have to make that again. Would be an easy recipe if you were entertaining, or short notice guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by javadiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
The shrimp was cooked perfectly, and had a good flavor, reminding me of Shrimp Scampi. I followed the recipe exactly, but the bread crumbs turned to mush. Love artichokes, and they tasted good, but overall the dish was a big question for me. Can't figure out how to serve it as an appetizer, mine didn't look nearly as pretty as the picture, and there is not enough sauce for pasta or rice. I think this is a great idea that needs some refining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I used about 2.5 tablespoons of butter to saute the garlic and artichoke hearts. When it smells good, I put in the lemon rind and shrimp. Then I added parsley and juice from 1/2 of the lemon. Served with the cheese. I skipped the bread crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Meh... I made this last night with angel hair pasta and sugar snap peas. I have two young boys who love shrimp and I thought this would be a "no leftovers" kind of dinner, but they really weren't interested. I used 2 pounds of shrimp (thawed from frozen) because my kids love them so much. I made only a few alterations: no artichokes because my kids would just pick them out, I sprinkled the bread crumbs over the shrimp and stirred them to coat, and I used dried parsley for convenience. Next time, and I think I'll give it another try, I will use 1/2 the butter. Even with 2 lbs of shrimp, the 1/2 cup of butter was just too much. The lemon juice was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIKALANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisberry, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was quite yummy!! I found that Italian Panko breadcrumbs will give you a little bit more crunch. I also added tomatoes and capers for some color. Also added some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was very good! My family really enjoyed it. My husband decided to add diced sun dried tomatoes to it at the table and this was a tasty addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States