Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was, as suggested, very quick & easy -- and, in fact, I had all the ingredients on hand already. Hubby raved over it. I think it will be a good company dish, as it preps like a casserole, but the finished product does not suggest that it is. This one goes in my "I love to Cook Book"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I wasn't particularly impressed with the recipe, but my husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Delicious! So easy and quick to make also, which is perfect for weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My husband raved about this recipe. I used parmesan cheese instead of romano. Perhaps next time I will use the romano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smellsgood

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly except added some capers and loved the result! It was tasty, shrimp were perfectly cooked, served it with buttered vermicelli as suggested, and garlic bread and salad. Perfect meal with raves all around from my husband and our guest. Would definitely recommend this and will certainly make it often. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Just made this and my hubby said it was the BEST shrimp dish I have ever made! I actually followed the recipe for the most part and it was perfect. Not too garlicky, not too lemony just right. I served it over rice. I did put in extra lemon juice and an extra 1/2 stick of butter because I wanted to make sure there was enough sauce to go over the rice and there was. You do have to like artichoke hearts though. The Romano cheese thicken it up a little bit and added a nice texture. I would definitely make this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
SO easy! SO yummy! I spread some cut-up asparagus along bottom of dish, then the shrimp and artichoke hearts, and used panko and whatever italian seasonings I had available (salt, ground pepper, sage, basil, oregano), added lemon, and combined with EVOO and melted margarine and minced garlic to spread on mixture. Then I topped with shaved parm. Baked for 12 minutes, left in warm oven for 5 minutes (waiting for husband), then broiled on low for 1 minute. Served with a side of Quinoa. So perfect, will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So good I made exactly as written this would be perfect for guests. I made this with beet greens on this site and rice. Was excellent! Must make with the greens (beet) or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I opted for a more saucy version because I planned to serve over basmati rice. For extra sauce, I used whatever I had on hand which at the time was white cooking wine and chicken stock. I also did not have enough bread crumb so I substituted with panko and ground up garlic and herb croutons. I also added cherry tomatoes, added a dash of cayenne, a small handful of rosemary and a sprinkle of mozzarella. This recipe can be subject to a multitude of substitutions but whatever you do, don't leave out the shrimp, artichoke hearts or the lemon. Soooo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csj565

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States