Shrimp Francesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. I opted for a more saucy version because I planned to serve over basmati rice. For extra sauce, I used whatever I had on hand which at the time was white cooking wine and chicken stock. I also did not have enough bread crumb so I substituted with panko and ground up garlic and herb croutons. I also added cherry tomatoes, added a dash of cayenne, a small handful of rosemary and a sprinkle of mozzarella. This recipe can be subject to a multitude of substitutions but whatever you do, don't leave out the shrimp, artichoke hearts or the lemon. Soooo good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csj565

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, Maryland, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I was interested in the artichoke / shrimp combination. That part was good, however the rest of the recipe is sort of clunky and heavy, even with half EVOO/Butter. The bread crumbs are useless with that much fat in the dish. Am glad I tried it and will find a way to to incorporate the artichoke into Chef John's "Simple Garlic Shrimp" on this site. That recipe seems to be lighter and the shrimp more flavorful than this one in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This recipe was fantastic!! I have used several recipes from this site and never felt compelled to write a review until I tried this. I didn't make any changes or substitutions and thought it was perfect as is. I agree with another review on this, it really does taste like something you would get in a restaurant. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was so quick and easy, and the combo of flavors was great. Never tasted artichokes with shrimp and I'd like to keep it in mind for other ways to use the combo. All of the butter makes it extra yummy, thought you could probably cut it down by a quarter and still be buttery. I used canned, quartered artichokes. I also had to sub the romano for a taco blend of cheese I had on hand, still great. I used a fresh meyer lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARMONKEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This shrimp was very tasty served over pasta. I had a little less shrimp and a little more artichokes than called for. The lemon juice, parsley, and Romano cheese I used were all fresh which I think made a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I used frozen artichokes and large shrimp and langustine tails- defrosted and dried. Fresh flat leaf parsley, 1% milk. quality Romano cheese. Great company dish! Will be making this at least a couple times a month. maybe change out the seafood a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I liked the simplicity of this dish. While I did enjoy it I just didn't find it fantastic or as flavorful as I thought it would be. The rest of my family said they enjoyed it so that was a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Great recipe! I made it for a crowd, i doubled it also I improvised a bit. I added thin asparagus cut in half and red cherry peppers from the deli bar diced up. Used less bread crumbs and added wine to the butter, garlic and lemon, it was a huge hit and would make it again! Thanks for the recipe.... JULIE D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Very simple and pleasant dish. I would never use this if I wanted to absolutely impress someone but it makes for a good weekday meal. I served my shrimp over buttered linguine. I do like how healthy this is though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dangtamberine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States